#accessible

Bringing affordable healthcare to the community is one of the most badass things anyone could do! ✨ Come out this Sunday 12-5pm @soltree_alchemy . SAVE THE DATE
.
.
Invite everyone!!!!! This is a NOTAFLOF event where everyone can participate in workshops, consultations🌿 & enjoy live performances 🎶 .
.
.
S/O to @thesprout_ for coordinating such an impactful event ✨DM either of us if you have any questions.
.
.
.
#herbalism #plantmedicine #holistichealth #plantspiritmedicine #warmth #localbusiness #oakland #oaklandbusiness #woc #brujasofinstagram #gratitude #naturalmedicine #womanowned #community #floweressences #intention #wellness #lgbtq #poc #sacredspace #workshops #makerspace #bayareabruja #afrolatina #wocowned #apothecary #oaklandevents #healthcare #accessible #yoga
2/20/19: Downward Dog (with blocks/books or without, with chair, against the wall.

Downward-Facing Dog: Step-by-Step Instructions
1: Come onto the floor on your hands and knees. Set your knees directly below your hips and your hands slightly forward of your shoulders. Spread your palms, index fingers parallel or slightly turned out, and turn your toes under.
2: Exhale and lift your knees away from the floor. At first keep the knees slightly bent and the heels lifted away from the floor. Lengthen your tailbone away from the back of your pelvis and press it lightly toward the pubis. Against this resistance, lift the sitting bones toward the ceiling, and from your inner ankles draw the inner legs up into the groins.
3.Then with an exhalation, push your top thighs back and stretch your heels onto or down toward the floor. Straighten your knees but be sure not to lock them. Firm the outer thighs and roll the upper thighs inward slightly. Narrow the front of the pelvis.
4:Firm the outer arms and press the bases of the index fingers actively into the floor. From these two points lift along your inner arms from the wrists to the tops of the shoulders. Firm your shoulder blades against your back, then widen them and draw them toward the tailbone. Keep the head between the upper arms; don't let it hang.
5:Adho Mukha Svanasana is one of the poses in the traditional Sun Salutation sequence. It's also an excellent yoga asana all on its own. Stay in this pose anywhere from 1 to 3 minutes. Then bend your knees to the floor with an exhalation and rest in child’s pose

Last, get creative with it! I only had one block so I made the other out of books and kitchen nonslip liner! Make your yoga #accessible! Bend the knees, use the forearms or knuckles even if the wrists are sensitive, and breathe! Don’t forget to involve your children (furry or otherwise) #adaptive #accessible #adaptiveyoga #accessibleyoga #yogaforall #yoga #modify #modification #access #adapt #adaptiveyoga #howdoyouadapt #chairyoga #animals #children #canada #unitedstates #us #usa #california #cali #amputee #amputees @mssociety @accessibleyoga @accessibleyogatraining
🌸Wild Rose Lavender Compexion + Body Bar🌸Freshly small batched today. My personal Stillroom favorite. A food for our skin~ Rich lather carries local goat milk and herbal nutrition to our skin. Herbalist harvested skin care. . 6.50 per bar 🍃 #accessible #apothecaryskincare #wildcraftedskincare #TheStillroom Shoppe #soaps #savon #luxury #skinmedicinals #lather #suds #decadent #skincare #apothecaryroses #lavendula #ancientflowermedicine #flowerpower #sheabutter #oatmeal #almondoil #lushsoap #skinspa #roseskincare #apothecaryrosecorrectivecream #wildrosemask #wildroseelixir #wildthings #herbalist
Rebecca used her General Purpose aids to waterski!** What are you planning to try out this summer?
✨Hey you...ya you...over there...who's already taken the plunge🏊🏼‍♀️ into their #health and #wellness. We love you❤️, but we're actually after your friend...over there👉...wanting to take on their #fitness, but intimidated to #jump . .
.
We are creating events and work out classes to help our friends 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 see fitness as #accessible and themselves as #capable 💪
.
While anyone can come to our events, we encourage you current worker-outers to start #sharing our vision (and our project) with your friends...giving them the nudge 🤜 that NOW is a good time to start their health and wellness journeys with an entire #community of people in the same boat 🚣‍♂️
.
After all, #sharingiscaring and wouldn’t it be awesome to have a new workout buddy⁉️👍
.
Please SHARE our project page and help support us in getting the word out 🗣 to the #Vancouver community!

XO
Tarah

#fromloafttolifter #fromloaftstolifters #fitnessmotivation #fitnessgirl #inspiration #community .
📷: @kallettergrafie @stickynote.lettering
The Expo is only a few days away! Stop by at see us @AbilitiesExpo Los Angeles, Feb. 22-24. You'll also find the tools you need to increase your independence and fun, adaptive activities for all ages! #AbilitiesExpo https://buff.ly/2EkTY8I⠀

Also, our boss, banners, and fellow exhibitors are TV stars now *cough @speechlessabc,* just in case you needed more convincing!⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
#PWD #BayArea #Disability #DisabilitySolidarity #assistivetech #assistivetechnology #cooltech #tech #wheelchair #wheelchairs #howweroll #wheelchairlife #lifeonwheels #disabilitylife #disabilityawareness #accessible #mobility #peoplewithdisabilities #disabilities #disabilityinclusion #inclusionrevolution #developmentaldisabilities #blind #lowvision #deaf #hardofhearing
LE DESIGN à PRIX ACCESSIBLE » PIETRANERA SRL- Mobilier et matériel pour salon de coiffure made in Italy - #accessible #barber #coiffure #de #design #Italy #le #matériel #Mobilier #PIETRANERA #pour #PRIX #Salon #SRL #love #follow #gt
More than half of Australians with a disability are unemployed. It’s time for change, Australia! ��Under the NDIS, our Social Enterprises are helping Australians with a disability secure jobs and mainstream opportunities that align with their personal interests and career ambitions. ��Help provide equal career and social opportunities for Aussies with a disability. Donate now: link in bio or idpwd.org

#idpwd #internationaldayofpeoplewithdisability #disability #ability #disabilityawareness #disabilityemployment #accessible #accessibleworkplace #accessibilty #inclusion #diversity #humanrights #equality #disabilityequality #disabilityrights
#Projecy complete another happy client #Custom #Curbless Shower Start to finish 8 days!!! Contact us today for all of your home modification and accessibility needs at 1-844-ADL-CORP and/or info@accessibledailyliving.com
Today I’m at the Disability, Hollywood and Media Roundtable and Lights! Camera! Access! Career Exploration Summit at the @televisionacad. The @emmysfoundation team hosting us has been fantastic. I asked @dannywoodburn to take this picture with me to cheer up a friend who designed the banner behind us. Thanks to Danny and the other 100 leaders participating today and creating more inclusive media experiences and improving access to jobs and opportunities in Hollywood. A couple Danny quotes: “Normally I dress up like James Brown everyday.” “Diversity and inclusion isn’t diversity and inclusion unless the disability community is included.” .
.
.
#lightscameraaccess #disabilityinmedia #disabilityimpact #disability #disabilityadvocate #disabilityawareness #disabilitypride #hollywood #hollywooddreams #disabilityinclusion #talent #actor #actorslife #media #authenticinclusion #accessiblehollywood #a11y #accessible #makeitwork
My e-pilot makes going anywhere really quick and easy #adventures #outandabout #coffeetime #alber #powerassist #mobility #accessible #anythingispossible #goanywhere #speed #travel
Keep your eyes and ears peeled today, almost the weekend- what’s on? 🤫@designbx_ #eyesandearspeeled #cutedogalertdbx
Office crush... we often fall in love with our clients designs, and this one is no exception 💞💞 @designbx_ #officefitoutinspiration #luxeinspirationboarddbx
We have to give a S/o to one of our #DiaryKeepers @thesparkledlife who took her #Alinker along for some wedding planning! 🥰 Congratulations! .
.
.
#accessibility #disability #keepmoving #keepactive #disability #representation #inclusivity #inclusion #mobility #accessible #accessibility #havenofear
Yes, it's #fastfood... It's also #protein #keto #affordable #accessible #lowcarb and #yum ... Maybe it's not your bag, baby... I get it.. but it works for me... @burgerking is #bunless and #classy with the plastic utensils... And yes, I just put in work at @lafitness_sanford and I'm fine with my decision to eat an early, low carb dinner. #livingmybestlife #notamagicpill #verticalsleeve #verticalsleevefood #bariatricfood #weighlossjourney
Seeing this just made me a little soggy eyed. This is one of the best things ever. Thanks for sharing @abilities_expo 💚
.
.
#yellowtriangles #nationalparks #accessible #disabilityawareness #disabilityadvocate #wellnesswarrior #chronicillness #chronicpain #differentlyabled #hiking #wildwoman #withalimp #accessibility #thetrailsarecalling
With CoderZ students learn to code from anywhere at any time, all that is needed is an internet connection.

#iteachstem #teachcoding #accessible #online #coding #teachersofinstagram #googleforeducation
Barrierefreier Baumwipfelpfad #youlife #accessible #trees #😍❤️ www.youlife.rocks
//HIT RESET// Did you love your experience with the Sugar-Free Challenge? Well, we've got another great opportunity to hit reset. 😴
Join Dr. Craig for a one week online challenge to reset your sleep cycle from March 11-17th. 🌛
Learn about the importance of quality sleep and some simple techniques to help fall and stay asleep.
💤
You will receive emails with information, tips, and support from Dr. Craig along with access to a private Facebook group.

Registration is $15 and ends on March 9th. Visit the Events section of our website to sign up!
Já quis um brinco personalizado para sair nos blocos? Chama a gente na DM!

Brincos: @imo.3d
Foto: @karencitars
Modelo: @sofia.alvarenga

#brinco #brincos #acessórios #carnaval #carnavalbh #carnaval2019 #imo3dcentro #center #solution #tecnology #impressao3d #qualidade #belohorizonte #tecnologia #FDM #prototipagemrapida #plastico #3dfilabrasil #bh #3dprint #3dprinting #3dprinted #3dfilament #impressão3d #design #prototype #create #accessible #Impressão3d
Feeling the winter blues? Don’t worry, we’ve got plenty of exciting things coming up to get you out and moving! Check out our list of community events coming up (link in bio) and feel free to submit your own event. Camps & sessions, meetings, fundraisers, conferences, expos, galas and more!
www.parasportontario.ca/all-events/events-list

#parasport #parasportontario #ontario #adaptivesport #apaptivefitness #communityevent #communityevents #fundraisers #gta #winterblues #accessible #accessibility #inclusion #sportisforeverybody
La playa también es accesible! 🏖
Banana Beach en Tel Aviv, tiene un camino accesible para personas con discapacidad. ♿️
Así todos pueden disfrutar de las maravillosas costas del Mediterráneo! 🙌🏻
⠀⠀
———
⠀⠀
De acuerdo con el índice de accesibilidad, la ciudad más accesible de Israel es #Haifa con una calificación de 9.3 (sobre 🔟) en la escala del índice.
⠀⠀
El informe señaló que la ciudad se destacó por el diseño del municipio, adecuado para aquellos con discapacidades con mostradores de recepción bajos, letreros accesibles y servicio cortés.🚸
⠀⠀
El transporte público 🚎 en Haifa también recibió una alta calificación debido su paradas de autobús, que permiten a las personas en silla de ruedas subir a los autobuses sin asistencia y gracias también a los altavoces externos 🔊que anuncian cuando debe llegar un autobús y cual es ruta. 🛣
⠀⠀
Man of few words but very impactful . Witness one of the distinguished speaker sham Lal Nasa ,M.Pharm from College of Pharmacy,(DIPSAR) University of Delhi. Join us to hear his views during panel discussion in Medical Fair India at Pragati Maidan. Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #voh Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
VOH Welcomes Dr. Harish Kumar - Consumer Activist, as one of the speaker in VOH upcoming 4th International Conference. Join us to hear his views during panel discussion in Medical Fair India at Pragati Maidan. Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #voh Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
Come, have the opportunity to hear our panelist Vipul Kumar Gupta Associate Director -Corporate Affairs - Cipla. Hear his views in Medical Fair India at Pragati Maidan. Freeze the date: 21-22 Feb 2019 in Pragati Maidan. #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi Media coverage by Medgate today

@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
VOH is opportune to announce that Dr. Sanjeev Sood - NABH Assessor - Advisor AHPI, Delhi joins us as panelist speaker in upcoming VOH 4th International Conference and share his views on "Healthcare Quality : Where are we heading to ?" Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #quality Media coverage by Medgate today.
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
Want a fun/reasonable way to CHALLENGE your DRIVING SKILL? What’s that look like?
***
We make RACING accessible, safer and satisfying. Maybe you’re interested but don’t have the time to assemble the parts necessary to race in a professional, educational, and fun manner.
***
That’s where we come in. Our intent is to help develop drivers’ skills in a convenient/easy and high value environment whether you are a newcomer to racing or experienced. The ratio of seat time to dollar spent is unrivalled. Maybe you come back, maybe you move up or maybe you retire having completed this bucket list item.
***
In any case, we provide the PLATFORM and RESOURCES to help you achieve what you want. .
Watch for additional posts HIGHLIGHTING aspects of our RACING! Learn more about why you may enjoy it!.
***
Contact us to discuss your participation! Details at www.driveteq.ca!
***
Currently scheduled races: .
🏁May 11-12: Calabogie.
🏁June 29-30: CTMP GP.
🏁August 24-25: Calabogie.
***
#driveteqculture #racing #education #safety #accessible #luckydog #2019 #CTMP #CMP #mosport #calabogie #volkswagen #beginner #pro
VOH Welcomes Mala vazirani - Executive Director - Transasia Bio-Medicals Ltd, as one of panelist in VOH upcoming 4th International Conference in Medical Fair India at Pragati Miadan Join us to hear her Knowledge session on - "Affordable Access to Medical Devices" Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #voh Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
Come, have the opportunity to hear our panelist Gagan Sehgal - Group C.E.O - Moolchand Medicity Healthcare.. He is going to deliver his talk on - “Healthcare Accessibility- After Affordability, how to bridge the gap of accessibility?” in Medical Fair India at Pragati Maidan. Freeze the date: 21-22 Feb 2019 in Pragati Maidan. #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
VOH Welcomes Sumit Marwah - CEO & Director, Dispoline Pvt. Ltd, as one of panelist in VOH upcoming 4th International Conference in Medical Fair India at Pragati Miadan Join us to hear his Knowledge session on - “Infection Prevention and The New Medical Devices Rules 2017- An Overview” Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #voh Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
In an effort to make our gatherings more sustainable, one of our wonderful members is taking some old cotton curtain panels (that our pastor got from someone giving them away in her local Buy Nothing group), and making them into cloth napkins! 📍✂️ Love this example of how each member of our community can bring their gifts to the table (literally, in this case!) in order to love one another and our greater human family! 💕

Reminds me of 1 Corinthians 12:4-6. "There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit distributes them. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work." 🎁

Thank you, Sandra, for sharing your energy and gifts! 👏🏽❤👍 . . . . . . . . .

#churchplant #church #disabilities #disability #pasadena #altadena #inclusion #autism #downsyndrome #sustainability #upcycle #reuse #sewing #clothnapkins #learningdisability #mentalhealth #losangeles #accessibility #friendship #accessible #access #gifts #buynothing #recycle
We are fortunate to have Manvinder Singh - Partner - J. Sagar Associates (JSA) as panelist discussing about the topic “E-pharmacies - Conundrum on legality.” in VOH 4th International Conference in Medical Fair India at Pragati Maidan.Freeze the dates : 21- 22 Feb- 2019, Pragati Maidan #voice #healthcare #accessible #fair #mfi #voh #epharmacy Media coverage by Medgate today
@iamdrnishchal @medgatetoday
Accessible, yet bursting with style. Such a sleek and clean look! What do you all think? Should we add it to our lineup?

Fiora booth at #KBIS2019
#access #accessible #accessibility #wheelchair #bathroomdesign #bathroomdecor #bathroomremodel #bathroomsink #aginggracefully #aginginplace #universaldesign #wheelchairlife
« La sagesse suprême, c’est d’avoir des rêves assez grands pour ne pas les perdre de vue pendant qu’on les poursuit. » Francis Scott Fitzgerald
Et vous c’est quoi vos rêves les plus fous ? @wodfitapparel 📸 @hierja_6 @sonia_bernabel
The height of the wheelchair will probably not be the biggest challenge 😅😁
.
Follow @wheel_chair_mafia for more #wheelchair #fun #pictures and click the link in our bio to go to our shop: www.wheelchairmafia.nl ♿
.
#wheelchairfun #disability #wheelchair #humor #wheelchairs #funny #picture #wheelchairlife #wheelchairmafia #lifestyle #disabled #funtime #fun #wheelchairproblems #wheelchairhumor #disabilityawareness #asistability #accessible #disabilityhumor #disabilityfun
Tickets are pay-what-you-can tonight and next Wednesday. Only available at the door - so come early to guarantee your seat! #goodmorningvietmom

#pwyc #paywhatyoucan #theaTO #Toronto #vietnam #gmvm #accessible #tickets #deals
cahoots.ca/goodmorning 📷 @dahliakatz
If security is your top priority then an in-floor safe just might be what you need!
♿ 🏥 💪 This one goes out to the #caregivers and #children of those in need. #remember how it felt to give them the #gift of #independence? #tag someone who needs us #today and let us do the rest!! 🙂 ❇️ REVIEW US https://goo.gl/maps/ereuUXssSQM2
❇️ GET YOUR FREE ASSESSMENT HERE:https://www.accessibilitymods.com/contact/ ⬇️ Find us on: 👍FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/restoringindependance/ 👍LINKEDIN
https://www.linkedin.com/…/accessibility-modifications-sol…/ 👍TWITTER https://twitter.com/AccessibilityM1 👍INSTAGRAM
https://www.instagram.com/?hl=en .
.
.
#accessibility #disability #inclusion #design #inclusionmatters #accessible #wheelchair #access #sdg #equality #health #igers #diversity #disabilityawareness #iamadaptive #nolimits #philly #html #wheelchairlife # #technology #empathy #bhfyp #instadaily
DORMIR DANS UN MOULIN 🛏 ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Le @moulindetrancart est un ancien moulin de farine en Poitou-Charentes qui a été rénové et adapté aux 4 handicaps 👏.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Le rez-de-chaussée du moulin est accessible à tous et dispose de 2 chambres avec une salle de bain adaptées aux personnes en fauteuil roulant. On peut aussi trouver des livres et des jeux en braille dans la bibliothèque. Le cadre exceptionnel permet de profiter d’activités extérieures en tout genre (randonnée, balade en barque ou en pédalo, pêche, pétanque...) et du patrimoine culturel de la région. Parfait pour des vacances, ce joli havre de paix est idéalement situé entre le Futuroscope et la Vallée des singes 🐒. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
-⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Vous avez déjà séjourné au Moulin de Trancart? Laissez votre avis sur Handiplanet 🌎.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
#handicap #handiplanet #travelguide #guidedevoyage #voyage #travel #handivoyage #disabledtravel #accessibilité #accessible #accessibletravel #france #poitoucharentes #lavienne #marnay
Découvrez la vente privée Globo et ses séries spécialisées dans les sanitaires 🚽 au style épuré et au design actuel ! Profitez dès maintenant de ✨32% de remise ✨ sur ➡️ https://buff.ly/2KXFCv3⠀
#housquare #venteprivees #sanitaire #wc #globo #qualité #sanitaire #remise #qualite #accessible #salledebain #bathroom #amenagement #home #renovations #design #deco #style #aménagement
I cannot wait for the next @parallelglobal event this time in Nottingham. I would always say that one of the main factors in starting my own individual brand was due to the motivation and empowerment I felt at Parallel London back in 2015 where I had trained for months before to enable me to walk 5k on my crutches , one of the toughest things I’ve done but the feeling at the end was amazing and was the final part of what I call my mental rehab to begin an exciting new chapter in my life.
This year I will be soaking up the atmosphere, meeting friends and even more amazing new people that embrace the whole meaning behind “What You Can Do Matters”

I am planning to complete 10k on my electric wheelchair bike but I have set myself a challenge to walk the final 1KM on crutches as part of the 10 challenges I have set myself this year to raise funds and awareness of @alexs_wish And @musculardystrophyuk ....which you will find out a lot more about very soon!! #parallelglobal #disabilityawareness #themdfighter #whatyoucandomatters #musculardystrophy #inclusive #accessible #starttogetherfinishwhenever #nottingham @uonsport @martynsibley @_parallelbeats @weareinnovision
From 1st March: Afternoon Tea at Time Together

We would like to share our #accessible space with the local #community and reach those at risk of #socialisolation

Our #AfternoonTea Sessions are #inclusive and open to all, and are #free to attend. We hope to create a warm and friendly atmosphere where people can meet #newfriends and make #newconnections over #cakeandacuppa

If you, or someone you know, would like to bake, volunteer, or just come along and be part of our new venture please come down to our Starbeck premises, Fridays 2-4pm from 1st March. For more information contact us on 01423 883992 or office@time-together.org
Office visits from Oliver! We decided to do a weigh-in, but turns out the scale didn’t register 😅😂 Oliver’s a beast!
.
.
#theinfiniteteam #oliver #goldendoodle #whoseagoodboy #officeshenanigans #bigboy #dogsofinstagram #effective #strategic #creative #accessible #lovewhatyoudo
"My disability has always played a large role in my life in terms of how others react to me and how I handle physical barriers around me, but there have been moments where my less dominant identities such as being Asian or being a female has impacted me. I recall being in a interview once, where all three individuals in the panel were female (including myself). Towards the end, I was allowed to ask questions; I asked about the demographics and diversity of the organization. They said it was mainly female, with the exception of the executive leaders, and that they had a diverse workforce. I then asked if they had any employees with physical disabilities. They looked at each other, bewildered, and then muttered that there may be one or two employees with "invisible" disabilities.
Two things bothered me during this conversation."
---
To find out what those two things were, please click the link below. It’s important that we address where is disability in diversity is, and where are women in leadership are:
https://www.traipsingglobal.com/blog/winter-is-coming-layers-and-other-cold-weather-trends?fbclid=IwAR1jg2_erKf4OS_12LaTXt4swPI_o0qLO6JydP1fxbpCFa03enR9ISAtRy8-
#wheelchair, #wheelchairlife, #wheelchairfitness, #fitness, #wheelchairtravel, #accessibletravel, #accessible , #travel, #travellife, #exploremore, #travelmore, #instatravel, #travelgram #health, #tgow, #wellness, #fitness, #travel, #disabilityrights, #entrepreneurlife, #entrepreneur, #disabilityawareness, #disabilitypride, #disablity, #disablityadvocate, #disabledlife, #disabledfitness, #embracingourdisability, #disablitypower, #empowerment
Picasso said it best! You can feel youthful at any age, but it's never too early to start planning for aging in place. Our products are specifically designed to help you achieve true peace of mind and give you the freedom to live your life safely at every age. Check out the link in our bio to get started & see our product offerings on @amazon.
.
.
.
.
#accessibility #universaldesign #aginginplace #accessible #accessibilityforall #accessibilitymatters #aginggracefully #aging #advancedstyle #ageless #agelessstyle #ageisjustanumber #agingquote #agequote #picasso
Join us this Sunday for our next workshop: Soap Making with an ASL Twist! $15 includes admission and all supplies. No crafting or ASL knowledge required to attend but expect to leave our event knowing a little more about both!
februaryworkshops.eventbrite.com
.
.
.
#asl #deaf #deafevent #chicagoevents #chicagocrafting #art #soapcutting #soap #workshop #accessible #chicago #soapmaking #crafting #aslinterpreter #aslstudent #chicagocrafting #chicagoclass #sunday #sundayfunday #deafplanetsoul
Are you ready for an exotic and #accessible adventure?🏝🏝
Our partner @accessible_indonesia and their qualified team will show you the best Indonesian spots and you will have the possibility to live an experience that you won’t forget!
More info on our website‼️
.
.
.
#accessibleverywhere #destinationeverywhere #indonesia #accessibleindonesia #travel #accessibletravel #wheelchair #wheelchairlife #disability #disable #bestplacetogo #bestvacations #handicap #instatravel #travelgram #accessibility #wheelchairtravel #wheelchairtourism
Today's lovely customers #tastytreats #dogfriendly #accessible #wheerkchair #pushchair #
Love this from @lymewithitrockwithit
"i’ve been posting more nice photos lately mostly because they’re fun to take & i enjoy doing my best to make the most of time with my friends
.
but i do want you to know that a lot goes into my ability to do this in the first place. it’s taken a lot of medical management to get me here and i couldn’t do it without that
.
lots of pills, oxygen, intravenous medications, nebulized medications, physical therapy, compression garments & slowly building up my upright tolerance for the past two years. & very recently a new med i started for mcas that has significantly curbed my reactions!!
.
i guess what i’m trying to say is that a lot goes on behind the scenes & i don’t want anyone to feel like they’re not “good enough” or not trying hard enough because they can’t do some of the things it seems like i’m easily doing. i can assure you it’s not easy. .
i’ve been where you are (still am most days) & it SUCKS. but i promise you, you are doing the absolute best you can. your worth isn’t defined by your physical abilities or productivity. it’s defined by who YOU are♥️"



#wheelchair #wheelchairs #wheelchairlife #wheelchairgirl #wheelchairtravel #wheelchairuser #wheelchairfashion #wheelchairproblems #wheelchairaccessible #accessible #accessibility #wheelchairlifestyle #wheelchairdontcare #wheelchairstyle #disabled #disabledandcute #disabledlife #disabledandproud #disabledblogger #wednesdaywisdom
❗️Right now, many people who love their pets dearly face a terrible reality: their pet needs a critical procedure or treatment, but they just can’t afford the cost. This is such a lonely and devastating position to be in – to forego non-elective treatment, or, in some cases, to euthanize. The Farley Foundation was started because there must be a third option: to get help. 💛

If you can, consider making a donation today to this wonderful organization! ➡️ https://www.farleyfoundation.org/donate-form/
.
..
#dogsofcanada #petsofontario #dogsofontario #donate #farleyfoundation #ovma #charity #mustlovedogs #mustlovepets #ygkcanines #emergency #veterinarymedicine #accessible #ontario #makeadifference #foundation #registeredcharity #give
This week we will be highlighting Audra McDonald. She has won six Tony Awards, more performance wins than any other actor, and is the only person to win in all four acting categories. McDonald is known for defying racial typecasting in many of her roles. FUN FACT: Audra studied classical voice as an undergraduate at the Juilliard School.


#BlackHistoryMonth #Actress #WomenOfColor #Theater #Accessible #NewJersey
We have now made @cherrytree.house.holiday accessible for everyone to have a gorgeous stay...🌳🍒 #holidaycottage #disabilityaccess #love #accessible #stay #visit #holiday #family #friends #makingmemories #love #fun #gorgeouscottages
#Fiberuarychallenge Day Twenty:
The prompt for today was #localyarnshop, or #LYS!

My local yarn shop is actually not the closest shop to me -- but it's one of the closest wheelchair #accessible shops to me, so of course they get my business! 😃 So yes, a huge shout out to @thepurplepurl -- if you're ever in #Toronto, check them out.
I haven't bought as much yarn this year, but I still have some favorites at that store, -- namely, @sweetgeorgia Superwash Worsted (picture is "Saltwater", which is a great superwash workhorse yarn! I got this for a KAL a while ago, and it's just such fun yarn!

#sarahdawnsdesigns #fiberuary #challenge #yarnbenders #sweetgeorgiayarns
In less than a weeks time we will be heading to the @bvexpo.
Why not book a meeting to see us at the show? We'd love to share why many of our customers have decided to replace their aging & legacy archive platforms with our #Secure, #Accessible and #FutureProof solution, #MatrixStore!
#SeeYouThere #MatrixStoreOnTour #GetInTouch #HybridCloud
It's been a busy and varied shift today for PCSO Harold...today is one of those days that highlights the diversity and importance of the PCSO role....from using the intelligence system to identify a wanted man to helping clean graffiti of from a vandalised shop.

#Bournemouth #Dorsetpolice #Pcso #Ilovebournemouth #bike #bikepatrol #reassuance
#visiable #accessible
When your work starts showing up on other people’s posts, you’ve made it. Right?

Nice work with the drone, @characterjoe !! What a cool surprise in our feed today! @joealbert #joealbertsignature #jtekgallery #contractorlife #wheelchair #ramp #wheelchairlife #accessible #accessibility #mobility #aginginplace #dronephotography
Join us on March 9th at @risdlibrary for AS220’s All Access Symposium as we explores the many forms accessibility takes in #creative spaces! How can the creative sector steward truly #inclusive, #equitable, and #accessible spaces? How do we help meet the needs of our evolving communities? These are critical questions for those working toward improving the quality of life of their communities and cities, from the arts and education to urban planning and #design. This is a free event - RSVP link in our bio!
.
We'll be joined by scholar, #activist, media-maker, and Associate Prof of Civic Media at MIT @schockolatl for our "Art + Design Justice" panel and Anne Mulgrave, Manager of Grants and Accessibility for
@pghartscouncil for our "Accessing Art Spaces" panel - amongst many other guests!
.
AS220's All Access Symposium is sponsored by @alexandani @myrwu @brownu @risdlibrary @thedeanhotel @bottlesfinewine @mclaughlinmoran and @motifmag
Interesting little read 🌱🌱🌱 A sweet little book being discarded from the education system.. A thoughtful soul thought Id like it- mailed it to me 📚 ..Apparently, touching on our cultural past- Herbalism was a part of the Ontario public school curriculum in the 1950's What?????? As science + big pharma took media control of North America all references to Healing with Plants was systematically wiped + obliterated from awareness. It's called dumbing down of the masses.
The Powers that be can't have society healing themselves with what grows in their own backyards now can they? That would destroy the good thing they have going on with the pharmaceutical money train..... #herbalist #TheStillroom Shoppe
#accessible #local #plantallies #wildcrafted #locally #since1995 #herbalteas #salves #balms #tinctures #extracts #wildcraftergirl #bookburnings #silencing #ofinfo #ayurvedic #history #woodswalkers #apothecaries #healthyself #herbs #holistica #mind #and #body #herbfarmers Thankyou Again T. 💚
The 30 day countdown to Day of Art has began!!! 😁🎉🤩🎊🎶 -

Day of Art Southampton coming very soon! -

Thank you for all the support and interest! ❤️ We are looking forward to celebrating a day of art with you! -

#FibonARTcci #dayofartsouthampton #dayofart #dayofart2019 #dayofartSouthampton2019 #southampton #artculture #southamptoncitycentre #event #accessible #art #culture #creative #community #celebration #23March19 #exhibition
@toiletpapermagazineofficial // @mauriziocattelan & #pierpaoloferrari // Founders
TOILETPAPER is a publication that is itself a work of art which, through its accessible form as a magazine, and through its wide distribution, challenges the limits of the contemporary art economy.
TOILETPAPER is not just a photographic style : it is a lifestyle.
#dnaparis #dnaparisaward #DNA
#jurymembers #founders #publication #workofart #accessible #form #magazine #widedistribution #challenges #limits #contemporaryart #economy #lifestyle #italy #toiletpapermagazine
Accessibility
.
.
.

Have you ever #experienced having to turn #customers #away because it’s closing time? Well, you don’t have to close the #doors of your #website. .
.
An #online site can be #visited any time of the day or night. #People will look to your site #instead of going to your #shop because it is more #accessible.
Just make sure to post enough #information about your #products and services.

#AdvantagesOfHavingAWebsite
Newsies cast is making a newspaper for the directors gift as a surprise - they don’t follow Holly :-). Holly wrote this article on her own in the shared google doc. She’s totally independent with tech now at school using her BrailleNote Touch - it’s like a Chromebook & Braille Laptop in one. Can see the article on the touch screen as she reads, at the end she flips down the Braille key overlay which is primarily what she uses.
.
.
.
.
.
/// #newsies #papes #newspaper #musicaltheater #braille #laptop #iamadaptive #iamadaptivearmy #accessibility #accessitall #accessible #accessibilityforall #storytimes #schoolproject #schoolnewspaper #article #mystory #changeyourvision #hearmespeak #literacyforall #brailleart #brailledit #touchscreen #watchme

Contik - это обзорщик фото и видео из Инстаграма.