#advocacythrufam

Happy early morning volunteers and #advocacythrufam conference attendees warming up with #thedojocafe
#coffee #culture #community #cityheights #minsawayfromSDSU #volunteer
Cool band = cool song
Thanks @fossilsnflowers for teaching and playing us out on Sunday for the #advocacythrufam conference!

#advocacythrumusic #quantomfolk #supportyourlocalmusicians #thedojocafe #coffee #culture #community #coolbanjo #cooltempochange #thoughtthesongwasover #gottrickedagain
Just a sneak peak into Laughter Yoga with Antolín Rodríguez! Join Antolín March 15 at The #CreateEqualAccessForAll Conference on March 15. Free event and open to the community. Registration link in bio. I love watching this joyous video! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrumusic #laughteryoga #celebrate #movement #holistichealth #selfcare #wellness #areyounext
Thank you @sdsu_lsswa and @sdsuuswa. We made an excellent clean up crew for the #advocacythrufam conference on Sunday! It was so cold and event breakdown was fast and easy thanks to all your help!
#volunteerism #sdsu #socialwork #community #bettertogether #cleanupcrew #coolkids #thedojocafe
This is what community looks like and feels like. Thank you @color_your_canvas , @mongoltribe , @reynosothecaliforniaoso and @viralboa for facilitating such dynamic trainings.
@thedojocafe is truly about coffee, culture and community!

Thank you SDSU for the Students Success Fee Funding!

#advocacythrufam #foodsovereignty #foodjustice #art #createart #artheals #foodheals #musicheals #humanconnection #advocacythrumusic #mindfulness #fun #meditation #community #thedojocafe #cityheights
Next event is the Create Equal Access For All Conference! It’s definitely going to be another revitalizing experience! Register with link in bio.
#createequality #equalaccess #advocacy #changeagents #socialjustice #selfcare #mentalhealth #art #socialwork #awesomesauce #advocacythrufam
Thank you @irenecastruita and @fossilsnflowers for this cool collaboration! Thank you to all the SDSU volunteers for making #advocacythrufam conference a magical day! #veganfood #plantbased #magicalmoments #advocacythrumusic #advocacythrufood #foodheals #musicheals #thedojocafe #coffee #community #culture
Happening now! So much fun. Warms my heart to see everyone together @thedojocafe for the #advocacythrufam conference. Thank you to everyone for making this event so lovely!
I’ll be sharing my newest workshop on mindfulness with a twist🤞Come through today and explore it with me as we decipher our being. Thank You @lindaadvocacy for the invite. #FAM #mindfulness #selfawareness #advocacythrufam
Pre-setup for event setup @thedojocafe. Advocacy Thru FAM Conference starts at 11:30 today. Come on by for this fun-filled FREE community event. #advocacythrufam #openmic #foodjustice #freepaintingworkshop #musicadvocacy #holistichealth #meditation #mindfulness #laughteryoga #coffee #culture #community #thedojocafe #cityheights #veganfood #plantbased
FREE community event where you can register to attend a food, art, music, or movement/mindfulness track. Hosted by: @sdsu_lsswa , @sdsuuswa and @geroalliancesdsu .

This Sunday, Feb 10 @thedojocafe , learn:

1. What food justice and soverignty means to your local farmers
2. How to paint the human eye in oils
3. How to advocate thru music
4. What is holistic healing
5. Practice meditation and mindfulness 
6. What’s the connection between food and mental health
7. Importance of Animal Advocacy
8. What is Wellbriety
9. Cooking with our native plants
10. Participate in Laughter Yoga

#advocacythrufam #freecommunityevent #advocacythrufood #foodheals #foodjustice #artworkshop #artheals #advocacythrumusic #musicheals #movement #mindfulness #thedojocafe #cityheights #sdsu #iamsdsu
Tomorrow from 11:30 to 4:30 - it’s happening rain or shine! FREE community event - don’t forget to stop by or volunteer! #advocacythrufam
So excited to have been able to pay out of my own pocket to have @irenecastruita provide the #advocacythrufam conference with free healthy and vegan, gluten/nut free food tomorrow.

The food will be first come/first serve from 11:30am-noon tomorrow during the Open Mic and Networking.
The SDSU Student Success Fee Funding does not cover food and so it’s critical to be very clear. I paid for this food. Lol I’m not breaking any rules.
#foodheals #advocacythrufood #thedojocafe #vegancatering #plantbasedmeals #aguafrescas #freecommunityevent #cityheights
Last min shopping for decorations and kids art supplies for tomorrow’s event. I love spending my personal funds to supply my events with free art activities. I look forward to seeing all the puzzles the kids are going to decorate!

@thedojocafe has a fun kids area with building blocks and a giant connect four. Wonderful SDSUstudent volunteers from @geroalliancesdsu , @sdsuuswa and @sdsu_lsswa will facilitate the kid’s art activities.

See you and your family at the #advocacythrufam conference tomorrow 11:30-4:30.
#artheals #kidsart #fun #free #communityevent #advocacythruart #puzzles #thedojocafe
See you Sunday!

FREE community event hosted by: @sdsu_lsswa , @sdsuuswa and @geroalliancesdsu .

This Sunday, Feb 10 @thedojocafe , learn:

1. What food justice and soverignty means to your local farmers with @indigenousregeneration @mongoltribe @terramadregardens
2. How to paint the human eye in oils with @viralboa
3. How to advocate thru music with @tableausmojo @fossilsnflowers @reynosothecaliforniaoso
4. Practice meditation and mindfulness with @color_your_canvas and @isaiascrow
6. What’s the connection between food and mental health with @irenecastruita
7. Importance of Animal Advocacy with Steve Soto from @voice4veg
8. What is Wellbriety with @esmeraldahummingbird
9. Cooking with our native plants with Chia Cafe Collective
10. Participate in Laughter Yoga with Antolin Rodriguez

#advocacythrufam #freecommunityevent #advocacythrufood #foodheals #foodjustice #artworkshop #artheals #advocacythrumusic #musicheals #movement #mindfulness #thedojocafe #cityheights #sdsu #10news
See you Feb 10 @thedojocafe for the #advocacythrufam conference from 11:30-4:30

Reserve your seat with link in bio
Next Sunday Feb. 10th I will be back at @thedojocafe for #advocacythrufam conference hosting 2 workshops and learning amongst many about Food, Art and Music for our well being
.
.
The first is involving my Holistic practice and how to educate yourself on what it means to live with a holistic approach. I have been a HHP since 2015 and will be sharing what I've learned through my journey
.
.
The 2nd will be a more in-depth performance on my music and how it has been crucial for my well being (physically, mentally, and spiritually) being brought up with #cerebralpalsy .
.
Thank u @lindaadvocacy for allowing me to be part of this community event and I look forward to sharing a part of myself in the heart of #SD with so many like minded individuals. Come out and get connected and learn how to better your well being thru F.A.M. (Food, Art, and Music)
.
.
#reynosothecaliforniaoso #dojocafe #advocacythrufam #sd #musicheals #food #art #music #hiphop4thecommunity
One day Franklin hopes to be able to walk to his family owned art gallery/dog park in Escondido and until then he enjoys being inspired by all the great community events at @labodegagallery to see cool work by @bradywillmott !
#community #artbringspeopletogether #advocacythrufam #goals #dogslovearttoo
Lots to see and do @thedojocafe Feb 10 from 11:30-4:30. FREE community event. Register to reserve your seat to attend and meet many interesting food advocates, learn to paint, learn about music from a folk band and hip hop artist changing their community thru music and practice mindfulness and meditation.
#rainorshineevent
#advocacythrufam #conference #foodsovereignty #artworkshop #wanttostartaband #communityevent #advocacy #supportyourlocalfarmers #foodjustice #supportyourlocalartists #supportyourlocalmusicians #cityheights #studentsuccessfee #sdsu #foodheals #artheals #musicheals #fox5sandiego
I’ll be facilitating a Mindfulness Workshop on February 10th @thedojocafe along several other amazing people sharing their good vibes and craft. Really excited to be a part of this awesome event. Thank You @advocacythrufam for the invite 🙏🌟✊ #thecrowsaura
#Repost @advocacythrufam with @get_repost
・・・
Cool and free event for SDSU students! Learn something new and ask community leaders questions. Brainstorm with other students. You never know who you will meet @thedojocafe ! #sdsu #advocacythrufam #cityheights #foodjustice #freepaintingclass #nottheschoolofrock #musicadvocacy #movement #mindfulness #publichealth #nutrition #regenerativeagriculture
The view from the Create Equal Access For All Conference location to be held at the Bayview Room at the Marina Village Conference Room March 15, 2019. Who wouldn’t want to hear awesome speakers and stare outside these windows for this view? :) Video description: A video of the Mission Bay Park Harbor full of boats floating in the blue water in the sunshine and lush landscaping at the Marina Village Conference Center.

#createequalaccess #disabilityawareness #sdsu #marinavillageconference #march15 #studentsuccessfees #breakthecycle #shareyourstory #stopdiscrimination #breakingthestigma #advocacythrufam #advocacythrumusic
Received SDSU Student Success Fee Funds to organize the Advocacy Thru FAM Conference. I am super happy to plan this 4 hour event that will feature many local community leaders in food, art and music. I’m also super excited to introduce new “M”s of movement and mindfulness. Just have to get though finals to let the mega planning begin. #advocacythrufam #communityevent #cityheights #foodsubstainability #foodheals #advocacythruart #artheals #advocacythrumusic #musicheals #movement #movementprevents #movementheals #mindfulnessmatters #mindfullnessprevents #mindfulnessheals #holistic #wellness #selfcare
I have been sick with my current ailment for over a month and in that time I got to meet my real life hero @mabgraves @designercon. She openly talks about her endometriosis diagnosis in a way that is full of hope, relatable and informative. We don’t have the same diagnosis yet I feel connected to her story having been diagnosed with bipolar disorder 1 nearly 13 years ago. It wasn’t easy for me to accept help or ask for help. It was even harder to find providers. Health insurance plans seems to think they shouldn’t make efforts to provide quality mental health treatment options. Some providers don’t believe or trust that their patients can and do recover. We all have something for which to fight and speak up against. Not all of us do but many of us do through food, art and music. I have the upmost respect for this amazing artist who inspires me through her art, her love for dinosaurs, her felting, her use of color, her community organizing, her advocacy efforts and her love for her nephew. #mabgraves #sickgirlsclub #advocacythruart #mustlovedinosaurs #proudauntclub #felting #reallifehero #fangirl #art #projectlets #letserasethestigma #askyourdoctorquestions #getsecondandthirdopinions #standup4yourhealth #mentalhealth #wellness #artheals #healthadvocacy #advocacythrufam #thankyouforbeingyou
You would instantly recognize @reynosotherapper if you were in a dark room and your day would brighten if you were in a dark place. He has the seen the dark and now spreads the light through his music. We are 3 weeks away from finding out if a future collaboration will be funded for Feb 2019 @thedojocafe ! I’m super excited for all the #countlesspossibilites #reynosothecaliforniaoso #advocacythrumusic #advocacythrufam #supportlocalmusicians
#advocacythrufam : #stoic | 📸: @ej.ayson | #goodtimes #community #sustainability #wellness #health #quantumfolk
@bebitofranklin and I participated in #makingstridesagainstbreastcancer walk this morning and we had a fantastic time raising #breastcancerawareness !
#semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego #advocacythrufam
#advocacythrumovement
#takingstrides
#balboapark
#americancancersociety
Sorry @sdsu.chhs ! I lost the team and so Franklin and I formed our own team. :) Representing:
@sdsuuswa
@sdsu_lsswa
@geroalliancesdsu
@sdsu.social.work
#iamsdsu
Something you may not realize about me... If you ask me, I will participate if it’s to raise awareness and improve community health. Here I am trying laughter yoga for the first time at Sana Mente Sana Vida Health Fair #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego #healthfair #laughteryoga #sanamente #sanavida #fun #advocacythrufam #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia #iamsdsu #yogadelarisa
I’m very involved in community events! Here I am with my mom @lindaadvocacy at the Sana Mente Sana Vida Health Fair for Binational Health today. #advocacythrufam #bebitofranklin #healthfair #community #puppy #dogsofinstagram #dogvolunteer #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego #cutestvolunteer
A photo of a mom and daughter working together to learn Braille! This is my favorite photo of all time because it is truly my honor to raise disability awareness in October for Binational Health Week! A special thank you to the amazing individuals @pixelcrafter and @stevetheshiba who volunteered at #advocacythrufam on Oct 14. They setup the Braille activity on Sunday and I was able to reuse the setup for this health fair. They helped out for hours to setup the event and without them we wouldn’t have had kids art either because they also setup that activity. Thank you for giving back to the community with your time and energy. #advocacythruart #AFAMlearningtogether #disabilityawarenessmonth #braille #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego #binationalhealth #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia #sanamente #sanavida
Our first Advocacy Thru FAM spin wheel winner today @_daliah21 at the Sana Menta Sana Vida Health Fair!

Thanks for spinning and visiting our booth to learn more about how to build healthier communities thru food, art and music!
#advocacythrufam #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego
#crochet #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia
Advocacy Thru FAM booth at the Sana Mente Sana Vida Health Fair at 1445 Conway Dr, Escondido until noon today! Stop by! They are raffling of bikes for free! I donated a unicorn hat and mask for the Binational Health Week raffle! #advocacythrufam #bienestarysalud #sanamente #sanavida #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego #escondido #free #communityevent #advocacythrufood #advocacythruart #advocacythruart #iamsdsu #crochetart #crochet #unicorn #exerciseball #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia
It’s been a fun and memorable month so far 🎃✨ Really just wanna take the time to share my gratitude for all of these amazing opportunities that I was fortunate enough to be a part of. 🙏🏼 Thanks to Ale Smith Brewing, La Casita Bonita & The Dojo Cafe for opening your doors to myself and other talented folks from San Diego. You guys really helped me expand and step out of my comfort zone. I have tried to distance myself from events like these for awhile, always asking myself if I’m good enough to be a part of the community, this and that etc. Just always up in my head... but i know that if I wanna make my dreams come true I have to step into the light to share & speak my truth.
I’ll admit sometimes I feel alienated from the ‘norm’ but when I’m at these events all of it changes. People give me hope. Nature gives me hope and so many other things that are just waiting to blossom. Idk what else to say to be honest with you, I have just been feeling super grateful and happy lately. I wouldn’t have pictured anything to be like it is now... so thank you family, friends and everyone who supports me and shows love no matter what. The feeling is indescribable but I hope to give back to my community even more than I already have now (which is just a smidge) but for real. Love you guys. Thanks to the real ones who are always there to cheer me on even if they’re the only ones in the crowd 😭 I see you. I appreciate you ✌🏼💗
#artbysarahi #alesmithbrewing #lacasitabonita #advocacythrufam #thedojocafe #artistsofinstagram #art #sandiegoartists #sandiegoart #memories #followyourpassion #artist
What a fun filled day of learning, flowing, education, perspective and storytelling of the many ways our communities can bring wellness, health and resources for restitution and recovery through sustainable, conscious efforts in Food, Arts & Music. Thanks @lindaadvocacy for carrying the vision and allowing all of us to take the time and stance to play our role in the community. Fantastic work everyone! Here’s to many more relationships made for growth and learning to spread such messages and medicines through all platforms and mediums possible. | 📸 : @ej.ayson | #sandiego #community #gather #education #sustainableliving #painting #music #advocacythrufam
Our worlds merged @thedojocafe for #advocacythrufam . This was an incredibly important and meaningful event for me. I had this idea brewing in my head for a long time, maybe 8 years and to see it come to life was just ✊🏾🤩😏😊😭😂💯✨❤️👌🏽👍🏽🙉🔥😘😝🤝👏🏼🤜🏼🗣👀💏 . I got a lot of practice coordinating events through @palomarhealth ‘s CCE internship and even more experience helping @viralboa prepare for his events and I probably met all the artists, musicians and food advocates through @connectsandiego , @alynnpaint , @kettlecoffeeandtea , @distinction_gallery ,@arthatch , @labodegagallery , @thumbprintgallery , and @thegamblynspot. Many of the activities were inspired by @shhadehranem and @contrarymaryj . Many of #thedojocafe ‘s regular customers and visitors became volunteers for the event and I met many amazing community leaders in food, art and music. I #surprisedmyself with the amount of talent, skill, generosity and 🙌🏽 in one spot. Thank you to Victor for supporting my vision and for listening to me advocate for advocacy on a daily basis and for helping me during this exponentially busy time in your art career. I’ll just go ahead and say it #powercouple #nextjayzandbeyonce 😂
@610SAARi 🎧🎼🎶🎶🎶 #music #actress #singer #rapper #artist #life #dearnoone #writing #sunday #newsong #pop #rap #rnb #poetry #djs #girl #loose #advocacythrufam #dojocafe #cityheights #food #art #reynosothecaliforniaoso #ZionLegendz #candyceraiford #zantifossilsandflowers #queoso #genre #song #songs
Yesterday’s event Advocacy thru F.A.M. at @thedojocafe was so much fun! Thank you @lindaadvocacy @viralboa for coordinating this and being so helpful up until the day of the event. Your dedication and work for this event is valued 🙏🏼 It was so nice coming together to share our views on health and learning new ways to adapt a healthier lifestyle. I enjoyed meeting new friends and getting to know the community 😊✌🏼🌞 thank you everyone for the love and support, thank you for coming together, thank you for asking questions, thank you for sharing your art and views with, last but not least thank you to the Dojo Cafe for opening up your space for us to share, it was such a chill atmosphere and the hot chocolate was delicious 😋 I am excited to see what’s in store for the future. Much love to you all ❤️ (i wish I got more pictures but thank you for snapping this shot @geroalliancesdsu 😄)
Thank you @ducosis for all of your love help and support, you are the best! You always are so helpful when it comes to traveling, setting up and breaking down. I love you thank you thank you 😘😭



#artbysarahi #advocacythrufam #thedojocafe #artists #community #health #family #food #artistscommunity #sandiegoartists #sandiegoevents
@muzik_cal you got a friend in me! Thank you for starting off us on the right tone with the right tune. I love the clarinet and especially when you play. Candyce’s willingness and enthusiasm to volunteer with #advocacythrufam motivated me to reach out to everyone else who was a part of the official #dojocafeday @thedojocafe yesterday October 14, 2018. When someone believes and shares a vision with another person the result is powerful. Thank you again for sharing your insight during the think tank, your music, for the sing-along and for bringing your kids! I look forward to all we will accomplish together for our communities. #clarinet #musicheals #advocacythrumusic #speakyourtruth #afam #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia #thedojocafe #fairat44 #cityheights #communityevent #placemakingadvocacy #hireher #arranger #composer #musician #supportlocalmusicians #woodwindsforever
The spirit of volunteerism is strong among #sdsu students! I am incredibly proud and in awe of all these amazing volunteers that spent hours volunteering @thedojocafe for #advocacythrufam October 14, 2018 for the official #dojocafeday . Everyone used their unique talents and strengths to contribute to the event and because of each single one of these volunteers WE all had a meaningful experience. Thank you! #iamsdsu #goaztecs #advocacythruvolunteerism #volunteers #afam #weareAFAM #somosunAFAMilia #togetherwecan #thedojocafe #fairat44 #cityheights #communityevent #placemakingadvocacy #bebitofranklin
Thankful so thankful, 💞for the platforms everyone shares with me that allow me to gift the things I wholeheartedly love. I want nothing more than for the world to enjoy my #music #farming #art #healing #goodhealth #nature #wellbriety #medicinewheel #redroad #dance #prayer #wirewraps #socializing #jewelry #skillstopaythebills #books #food #spirituality #medicinebundles #goodintentions #heart #revolutionaryacts & #mylovelydaughters. I am in such awe how the universe works, how it’s full circle, and how my Creator continues to check me and shows me to be respectful and humble. 😍. Thank you to you all who support me in every which way 🦅 YOU all teach me how to live a healthier-fun-filled life. I appreciate you all!!!! Love and respect ✊🏼. For real! #forthepeoplebythepeople #forthenextsevengenerations #advocacythrufam #gardenunidos
Thank you soo much @thedojocafe @lindaadvocacy @viralboa for inviting me to live paint for #advocacythrufam! It was such a wonderful, conscious and cozy event!
✨🙏🏽✨
#local #art #music #food #community #advocacy #abstractart #fineart #acrylicpaint #colorpencil #softoilpastel #mixedmediaart #livepainting #markmaking #intuitiveabstractartist #tjaysantaana
The Traveling Tribe of Light is out here setup and ready to start the party! If you're free, come on down to the Dojo Cafe on the corner of El Cajon Blvd and Fairmount Avenue. We'll be here from 4pm to 8pm at the "Advocacy thru F.A.M (food, music and art)" event. Free and family-friendly. Good people advocating for mental, spiritual and body wellness. #travelingtribeoflight #ireneskitchen #isaiascrow #thedojocafe #advocacythrufam #love #wellness #community
@Regran_ed from @zionlegendz - Come join us today Sunday at the @thedojocafe !! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrumusic
#zionlegendz
#escondido
#reggae
#music
#sandiego
#elcajon
#california
#food
#art
#music
#lovewhatyoudo - #regrann
Come join us today Sunday at the @thedojocafe !! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrumusic
#zionlegendz
#escondido
#reggae
#music
#sandiego
#cityheights
#thedojocafe
#california
#food
#art
#music
#lovewhatyoudo
@Regran_ed from @lindaadvocacy - This is your opportunity to:
1. Meet amazing artists & talk about their inspiration and goals for their artwork.
2. Hear the artist perspective on health. Many of the artists are participating in the Think Tank. They will discuss how art can be used to advocate.
3. Grow your art collection! Many of the artists are donating their art to the free art raffle for all attendees of:

#advocacythrufam @thedojocafe (Tomorrow), Sunday, October 14, 4-8pm.

Thank you, thank you!
@shdwsofdust
@tjaysantaana
@artbysarahi
@erinmariemaidman
@isaiascrow
@viralboa
@artmando_
#advocacythrufam #advocacythruart #supportlocalartists #cityheights #art #freecommunityevent #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia #afam - #regrann
Today is the day to jump start the changes we want to see for a better tomorrow. Advocacy thru F.A.M. (Food, Art, and Music) is a community event put together by @disabilityrightsca and @lindaadvocacy to bring awareness and utilize a think tank with community leaders on how we can implement better quality for resources regarding food and farming, the importance of the arts and music to bring the community together and express emotions that resonate within those communities that don't always a voice. I am excited to perform along so many great musicians like @muzik_cal @zionlegendz @fossilsnflowers and the final performance of the legendary @queosoband
Come out to @thedojocafe in City Heights from 4-8 pm for a day that will be remembered by the people as a special day of love, support, and wellness

#advocacythrufam #dojocafe #cityheights #food #art #music #reynosothecaliforniaoso #ZionLegendz #candyceraiford #zantifossilsandflowers #queoso
@Regran_ed from @lindaadvocacy - Today @thedojocafe meet @esmeraldahummingbird and @tableausmojo ! Esmeralda will share information about #wellbriety and @terramadregardens !!!! This is an amazing opportunity for us all to learn about healing , how #foodheals and #localfarming ! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrufood #supportlocalfarmers #recovery #plantbased #vegan #organic - #regrann
Today @thedojocafe meet @esmeraldahummingbird and @tableausmojo ! Esmeralda will share information about #wellbriety #medicinewheel and @terramadregardens !!!! This is an amazing opportunity for us all to learn about healing , how #foodheals and #localfarming ! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrufood #supportlocalfarmers #recovery #plantbased #vegan #organic #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego
Today is #dojocafeday @thedojocafe . It’s their 1 year anniversary and it so happens today is #advocacythrufam !!! You don’t want to miss this #free #communityevent @fairat44 in #cityheights .
Advocacy Thru FAM

Learn the healing abilities of Food, Art & Music

TODAY, Sunday, October 14, 2018 4-8 pm
4350 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92105
#Livemusic by @zionlegendz @queosoband @fossilsnflowers @reynosotherapper @muzik_cal
#livepainting by @tjaysantaana and #interactiveartinstallations by @shdwsofdust
#Freeraffle ticket to win art by #localartists
Such as @viralboa @artbysarahi @erinmariemaidman @isaiascrow
Taking a break from preparing for his #soloartshow @thumbprintgallery is artist @artmando_ !

#freefood prepared with love by @irenecastruita sponsored by Blue Shield/Care1st. #free #healthy #vegan food and #aguasfrescas for the first hungry and thirsty 100 people. #firstcomefirstserve #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego
Late night prepping for tomorrow's event, "Advocacy thru F.A.M. (food, art and music) at the Dojo Cafe. So excited to share more about what we do as a family via art, food and healing. This event is going to be awesome...free fun for the family from 4pm to 8pm @thedojocafe #ireneskitchen #isaiascrow #travelingtribeoflight #love #community #cityheights #wellness #advocacythrufam
Come take your photo at @thedojocafe ‘s pumpkin patch tomorrow, 4-8pm during #advocacythrufam - a #free #binationalhealth week #communityevent in #cityheights ! Pictured is the one and only @bebitofranklin at his 1st pumpkin patch ! #fairat44 #dogfriendly
Advocacy Thru FAM
Food. Art. Music.
Think Tank

Brainstorm- Lluvia de Ideas- A Conversation

October 14, 4:30-5:30pm The Dojo Cafe
Question for the food advocates, artists and musicians: How can we build healthier communities thru food, art and music?

Think Tank Participants: Armando, Isaias, Erin, Victor, Arnou, Alexxa, Juan, Candyce, Irene, Edgar and Moises
#semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego
Tomorrow at the Dojo Cafe 4-8pm

Repost @lindaadvocacy
・・・
This is your opportunity to:
1. Meet amazing artists & talk about their inspiration and goals for their artwork.
2. Hear the artist perspective on health. Many of the artists are participating in the Think Tank. They will discuss how art can be used to advocate.
3. Grow your art collection! Many of the artists are donating their art to the free art raffle for all attendees of:

#advocacythrufam @thedojocafe (Tomorrow), Sunday, October 14, 4-8pm.

Thank you, thank you!
@shdwsofdust
@tjaysantaana
@artbysarahi
@erinmariemaidman
@isaiascrow
@viralboa
@artmando_
Join us Tomorrow 4-8pm @thedojocafe
#Repost @lindaadvocacy ・・・
This is your opportunity to:
1. Meet amazing artists & talk about their inspiration and goals for their artwork.
2. Hear the artist perspective on health. Many of the artists are participating in the Think Tank. They will discuss how art can be used to advocate.
3. Grow your art collection! Many of the artists are donating their art to the free art raffle for all attendees of:

#advocacythrufam @thedojocafe (Tomorrow), Sunday, October 14, 4-8pm.

Thank you, thank you!
@shdwsofdust
@tjaysantaana
@artbysarahi
@erinmariemaidman
@isaiascrow
@viralboa
@artmando_
#advocacythrufam #advocacythruart #supportlocalartists #cityheights #art #freecommunityevent #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia
@Regran_ed from @erinmariemaidman - This Sunday! Tomorrow! See you there! ❤️
Repost @lindaadvocacy
・・・
This is your opportunity to:
1. Meet amazing artists & talk about their inspiration and goals for their artwork.
2. Hear the artist perspective on health. Many of the artists are participating in the Think Tank. They will discuss how art can be used to advocate.
3. Grow your art collection! Many of the artists are donating their art to the free art raffle for all attendees of:

#advocacythrufam @thedojocafe (Tomorrow), Sunday, October 14, 4-8pm.

Thank you, thank you!
@shdwsofdust
@tjaysantaana
@artbysarahi
@erinmariemaidman
@isaiascrow
@viralboa
@artmando_
#advocacythrufam #advocacythruart #supportlocalartists #cityheights #art #freecommunityevent #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia - #regrann
This is your opportunity to:
1. Meet amazing artists & talk about their inspiration and goals for their artwork.
2. Hear the artist perspective on health. Many of the artists are participating in the Think Tank. They will discuss how art can be used to advocate.
3. Grow your art collection! Many of the artists are donating their art to the free art raffle for all attendees of:

#advocacythrufam @thedojocafe (Tomorrow), Sunday, October 14, 4-8pm.

Thank you, thank you!
@shdwsofdust
@tjaysantaana
@artbysarahi
@erinmariemaidman
@isaiascrow
@viralboa
@artmando_
#advocacythrufam #advocacythruart #supportlocalartists #cityheights #art #freecommunityevent #weareAFAMily #somosunAFAMilia #afam #semanabinacionaldesaludsandiego
Come see this setup and study @thedojocafe this Sunday for Advocacy Thru Fam!#advocacythrufam #advocacythruart Free event 4-8pm!
🎨
#food #art #music #fam #local #community #abstractart #fineart #liveart #wip #study #intuitiveabstractartist #tjaysantaanav
The stars aligned...My custom designed jacket fits perfectly and I am in my fav part of Downtown SD. Thank you @ethosone !!!!!! Visit Advocacy Thru FAM @thedojocafe this Sunday, October 14, from 4-8 to take a closer look. :) #supportlocalartists #art #ethosone #advocacythrufam #jacket #thatdesigntho #calligraphy #calligraffiti
Too much fun running with pretend scissors #dontrunwithscissors
Advocacy Thru FAM Event alert: Sing-along led by @muzik_cal @thedojocafe
this Sunday at 4pm.
We are singing as a group because what better way to kickstart our event. #amazinggrace #allvoiceswelcome #letyourvoicebeheard #weareAFAMily #advocacythrumusic #advocacythrufam #supportlocalmusic
Today is World Mental Health Day
What a great day.
I work on my health everyday.
Physical health + mental health= my health

I’m a whole person and I work every day to promote mental health parity. One day I won’t have to justify how my mental health is as important as my physical health to anyone. Everyone will just understand that not only are they equally important but in fact they are one in the same.

Shoutout to @bebitofranklin for being my biggest fan and support. #proudpuppymom #bebitofranklin #emotionalsupportanimal #mentalhealthparity #mindbodygreen #mindbodysoul #recoverycananddoeshappen #recoveryiscreativity #recoveryisspirtuality #recoveryissocialconnections #recoverylooksdifferentforeveryone #personalempowerment #respect #selfresponsibility #hope #selfacceptance #socialconnections #advocacythrufam #sanamente
Beyond excited for this live radio interview tomorrow morning to talk about Disability Rights California and #advocacythrufam

Listen live: (this is probably the link)
https://www.uniradioinforma.com/pulsar/programacion/

Tune in... :)
8:00/8:10ish-8:30ish am for a live interview on Uniradio in Spanish
#Repost @reynosotherapper ・・・
Sunday down in City Heights at the @thedojocafe we got a special event to bring out the community in discussing health and wellness advocacy thru F.A.M. (Food, art, and music) with a special thanks to @lindaadvocacy for putting this together.

We have a special lineup of musicians from around San Diego county dedicated to sharing their heart and soul for the good of the community and through their love of music. Come check me out along with @zionlegendz
@muzik_cal @fossilsnflowers and last but not least for their final performance we have @queosoband
Its from 4-8 pm and it is a free event meant to educate and bring the community together with #advocacythrufam
Spread the word and share the love this Sunday!
@color_your_canvas will be preforming alongside us!

#reynosothecaliforniaoso #ZionLegendz #zantifossilsandflowers #candyceraiford #queoso #dojocafe #cityheights #SD #musicheals #art #food #wellness #health
This upcoming Sunday, October 14th 4-8pm, join us at the @thedojocafe to learn about the healing benefits of food, art and music! Come hang out, learn, have fun and enjoy local talent from San Diego county. See you guys there! 😊 Shoutout to @lindaadvocacy for putting this together, I cannot wait to experience this day! #advocacythrufam #advocacythrumusic #sandiegoartists #sandiegoart #health #learn #events #supportlocal #music #fun
Come join the #community on Sunday in City Heights at @thedojocafe to experience and discuss the benefits and need for health and wellness advocacy through F.A.M.(Food, Art & Music)! •


Live #music, live #painting and interactive art installations
Free raffle ticket to win #art by local artists
Free food from @irenecastruita Irene’s Kitchen sponsored by Blue Shield/Care1st
Think Tank - We will brainstorm ideas to build healthier communities with our #local food advocates, a food therapist, #international muralist and local artists and musicians
Discover local wellness resources in a fun atmosphere
Surprises at sunset and Accessible event for all
Questions: Email Linda.Naranjo@disabilityrightsca.org
Endless Thanks to our sponsors and SDSU volunteers: @disabilityrightsca , The Dojo Cafe, @fairat44 , Irene’s Kitchen, SDSU Latino Student Social Work Association, Undergrad Social Work Association, @geroalliancesdsu | #advocacythrufam #event #sustainableliving #newparadigm #advocacythrufood #organic #renewableenergy #foodismedicine
Sunday down in City Heights at the @thedojocafe we got a special event to bring out the community in discussing health and wellness advocacy thru F.A.M. (Food, art, and music) with a special thanks to @lindaadvocacy for putting this together.

We have a special lineup of musicians from around San Diego county dedicated to sharing their heart and soul for the good of the community and through their love of music. Come check me out along with @zionlegendz
@muzik_cal @fossilsnflowers and last but not least for their final performance we have @queosoband
Its from 4-8 pm and it is a free event meant to educate and bring the community together with #advocacythrufam
Spread the word and share the love this Sunday!

#reynosothecaliforniaoso #ZionLegendz #zantifossilsandflowers #candyceraiford #queoso #dojocafe #cityheights #SD #musicheals #art #food #wellness #health
Be part of something big Oct 14 @thedojocafe
Advocacy Thru FAM

Caption: Binational Health Week & FAM Logos

Learn the healing abilities of Food, Art & Music

Sunday, October 14, 2018 4-8 pm
4350 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92105
Live music, live painting and interactive art installations

Free raffle ticket to win art by local artists

Free food from Irene’s Kitchen sponsored by Blue Shield/Care1st

Think Tank - We will brainstorm ideas to build healthier communities with our local food advocates, a food therapist, international muralist and local artists and musicians

Discover local wellness resources in a fun atmosphere

Surprises at sunset and Accessible event for all

Questions: Email Linda.Naranjo@disabilityrightsca.org

Endless Thanks to our sponsors and SDSU volunteers:

Caption: Disability Rights California, The Dojo Cafe, Fair@44, Irene’s Kitchen, SDSU Latino Student Social Work Association, Undergrad Social Work Association and Gerontology Alliance Logos
Human Diversity entails multiple factors, including “age, class, color, culture, disability and ability, ethnicity, gender, gender identity and expression, immigration status, marital status, political ideology, race, religion/spirituality, sex, sexual orientation, and tribal sovereign status” (CSWE, 2015, p.7). #thinktank #howcanwebuildhealthiercommunitiesthruFAM #FAM #food #art #music #advocacythruFAM #humandiversity #oct14 #communityevent #thedojocafe #coffee #culture #community #cityheights #fairat44 #macrosocialwork #socialwork #communitydevelopment #iamsdsu #sdsu #aztecforlife #mswhereicome #supportlocalmusic #supportlocalartists #supportlocalbusiness #advocacy #environmentaljustice #socialjustice #advocacyforhumanrights
My day started off with work and internship. Then I celebrated good news with a delicious Lemango Chill and Açaí Bowl from @thedojocafe and eventually ended my night celebrating food, art and music at @kaaboodelmar with artists @viralboa and @evgola ! #beheretomorrow #suicidepreventionmonth #knowthesigns #sanamente #eachmindmatters #fairat44 #advocacythrufam #coffee #culture #community #cityheights #lemangochill #acaibowl #kaaboo #food #art #music #artoninstagram #thursdaynight
This is a fig! Thanks for the tour and education @tableausmojo ! I spent a beautiful evening talking with @esmeraldahummingbird about #advocacythrufam #escondidoleaders #community #terramadregardens #fig #natureprovides #advocacythrufood
Learn the healing abilities of Food, Art and Music on October 14, 2018 from 4-8pm @thedojocafe

Photo Caption: The FAM Logo
#freefood #freeart #freemusic #advocacythruFAM #cityheights #communityevent #familyfriendly #wellness #buildhealthiercommunities #binationalhealthweekevent #october14
Photo Caption: A photo of a Drugs and Society textbook next to a cold-brew coffee from The Dojo Cafe with Hepner Hall Building in the background . A successful day of interning, followed by an amazing conversation with my incredibly educated and mindful co-worker about advocacy through art and accessibility. Then I stopped by @thedojocafe and picked up this delicious Vietnamese cold brew to enjoy @sdsu while I prepare for class. My day will end with an officers meeting for @sdsuuswa. #socialworkinaction #equalaccessforall #savethedate #oct14 #advocacythrufam #thedojocafe #coffee #culture #community

Contik - это обзорщик фото и видео из Инстаграма.