#mezzosoprano

RUTINA VOCAL DIARIA para MEZZOSOPRANOS | Clases de Canto | CASIO CHORDANA PLAY video

#me#portrait#mezzosoprano#photography #photoday #lifestyle #art#madeinitaly #style#music#opera#operasinger #
From the last week. Wien is beautiful with its special taste for any musician // В Вене так красиво, с особым оттенком для музыкантов. Но каждый раз приезжаю и не успеваю найти 'свои' места и атмосферу там. Когда-нибудь...хотя, это и не так уж и важно

#wien #vienna #austria #lightinthesky #citylandscape #musicianlife #pianist #mezzosoprano #musician #beautyoftheworld #fudji #sunsetinthecity #urbanlife #springvibes #lifeisbeautiful #anplaces
Seh ich doppelt?
#musikwelten #konzert #concert #mirror #spiegelbild #artist #sängerin #alto #mezzosoprano @communityartcenter_mannheim
LE MÉDIUM de Gian-Carlo Menotti - Denise Scharley de l’opéra de Paris, créatrice à l’opéra de Marseille du rôle de Madame Flora dite Baba- reprises salle Favart et tournage du film en 1968 pour l’ORTF mis en scène par le compositeur. #lemedium #denisescharley #giancarlomenotti #operademarseille #sallefavart #operacomique #spoleto #contralto #mezzosoprano #art #culture #operadeparis #palaisgarnier #operagarnier #operabastille #primadonna #bellavocce #historyofopera #operaliryca #operatic #
Сегодня последний спектакль продукции "Бал Маскарад " в Тель-Авиве. Спасибо большое моим гримерам и парикмахерам за яркий образ! Была счастлива работать в профессиональной команде коллег !!! Надеюсь на новые встречи! #agundakulaeva #festival #emilmatveev #opera #bolshoitheatre #classica #operasingers #опера #diva #люблюсвоюработу #люблюсвоюпрофессию #mezzosoprano #mezzo #ulrica
Et c'est parti pour l'opéra Dante !
Début des répétitions aujourd'hui avec l'opéra de Saint Étienne.
Chanter Dante c'est un peu retourner à Florence pour moi. ✨✨✨Quelle joie d'en apprendre un peu plus sur sa propre histoire grâce à la musique !
#mezzosoprano #opera #politique #dante
#Chinatown looking swell #London #lanterns #ChineseNewYear
.
.
.
.
.
#JenniferJohnston #ScouseDiva #Liverbird #Liverpool #operasinger #diva #mezzo #mezzosoprano #mezzomagic #classicalsinger #voice #singing #opera #classicalmusic #livemusic #music #musicbiz #orchestra #composer #onstage #offstage #creativeprocess #operasingersofinstagram
Practice time with my Maestro Danilo Rigosa 💙💪🏼 #opera #Mezzosoprano #practice #opera
#aboutlastnight I attended the Quadrille für den Guten Zweck in the @sacherhotels Marmorsaal, hosted by the lovely @mariasoperaball where not only did we learn the Quadrille for the upcoming #opernball2019 but also €30,000 was raised for Caritas Gruft and Superar, two charities doing amazing work here in Wien. Here I am holding the original sketch of this year’s Opernball Tiara, by none other than @donatella_versace which was auctioned for a cool €3500! #operasingersofinstagram @wienerstaatsoper #mezzosoprano
Dear friends! Very soon!!!!
February 27, 2019!
On stage ASTANA OPERA THEATER!@astana_opera
Brilliant music by Giuseppe Verdi on the plot of the famous novel by Alexander Dumas "The Lady with Camellias" in an unusually beautiful setting with Henning Brockhaus mirrors "La Traviata", where I play my favorite role Flora Bervoix! #tatyanavitsinskaya #mezzosoprano
Do not miss!!!
Astana Opera is waiting for each of you!

Дорогие друзья! Совсем скоро!!!!
27 февраля 2019 года!
На сцене АСТАНА ОПЕРА !
Гениальная музыка Джузеппе Верди на сюжет знаменитого романа Александра Дюма "Дама с камелиями" в необычайно красивой постановке с зеркалами Хеннинга Брокгхауза . "La Traviata" , где я исполняю мою любимую роль Flora Bervoix Флоры Бервуа! #татьянавицинская #меццосопрано #травиата
Не пропустите!!!
Астана Опера ждёт каждого из Вас!

Production Director: Henning Brockhaus (Italy)

Conductor: Abzal Mukhitdinov, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Abzal Mukhitdin
Assistant Director: Yerenbak Toikenov

ROLES AND PERFORMERS:

Violetta Valéry – Zhannat Baktay, Honoured Artist of Kazakhstan

Alfredo Germont – Meir Bainesh

Giorgio Germont – Talgat Galeyev

Gastone – Ruslan Sovet

Flora Bervoix – Tatyana Vitsinskaya
Annina – Yelena Ganzha
Marchese d’Obigny – Bolat Yessimkhanov

Barone Douphol – Yevgeniy Chainikov
Doctor Grenvil – Shyngys Rassylkhan
Commissioner – Nurlybek Kosparmakov

Giuseppe – Ramzat Balakishiyev Рамзат Балакишиев
#astanaopera #operasinger #opera#operadivas #traveling #verdi #teatroallascala #follow4follow #amazing #music #bestoftheday #happy
We Introduce the Members of Jury:
Christian Starinieri Starinieri
Agent and Casting Manager

Agent DM Artist Management -casting manager International Music Events.He began his career as Baritone and Conductor. He sang in important theaters(San Carlo di Napoli, Comunale di Bologna, Verdi in Trieste, ROH Muscat) He was Chorus Master at the Teatro Marrucino of Chieti.
5th-7th April 2019 - Naples, Italy
neapolitanmasterscompetition.com ✔️ ✔️ #operastudio #aslico #operaacademy #belcanto #naples #italy #operasingerofinstagram
#operasinger #lirica #singingcompetition #vocalcompetition #operamusic #operacompetition #musiccompetition #sopranist #soprano #mezzosoprano #contralto #tenor #tenore #baritono #baritone #basso #bass #teatrobellini #teatrobellininapoli
#operasinger #lirica #singingcompetition #vocalcompetition #operacompetition
Sakura I remember I played Koto a tiny bit in high school, for Japanese language studies, I wasn't that good but it was fun hahah 😂 to my beautiful okasan and sisters, best friends who I know will be my life friends and my new friend @kazumi.39 I hope to meet you someday soon ❤ #sakura#Japan#japanesefolklore#japanesefolkmusic#mezzosoprano
Saw “Elektra” at Chicago Lyric tonight with basically all the singers at UIUC. Best field trip ever. ❤️
.
.
.
.
.
.
#opera #chicago #illinois #city #singer #mezzo #mezzosoprano #redhead #sweater #fashion #outfit #gradschool #music #classicalmusic #strauss #fun #monday #vocal #vocalist #musician
Katherine Jenkins esta noche en el Colón, si fui a ver a Lana del Rey, GNR, Metallica, Linkin Park y a ella. Sin palabras para la belleza del Teatro Colón.












#buenosaires #argentina #teatrocolon #katherinejenkins #concert #opera #mezzosoprano #night #music #citynight #city #photografy #ph #photo #architecture
⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
Wishing an amazing Happy Birthday to the incredibly talented, hardworking, fun, the person that without a doubt is unwaveringly authentic and guaranteed to bring a smile to your face, the beautiful & most importantly incomparable, one of one @isabelleonardny... While on tour keep on truckin and now and then whoop your hair back and forth 😊... Happy Birthday Isabel 🎉 🎈🌹🎂🎊🎁





#mezzosoprano #opera #tenor #classicalmusician #oper #operasinger #musiclife #classical #operalife #operasingersofinstagram #опера #style #paris #music #instaclassical #operasingers #musik #instaopera #classicalmusic #ópera #newyork #stage #fashion #soprano #glamour #photography #picoftheday #London
⚜️Don Carlo
Tu che le vanità
Artista
Maria Callas/Georges Prêtre/Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden
Álbum
Live in London 1961 & 1962 ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
#Germany March 14th... @staatstheatercottbus checkout Mezzo-Soprano @sanja_sesir_radisic_ as Lady Macbeth in Macbeth... Visit Staatstheater Cottbus website for more info... Purchase tickets now... #PullUp 🌹🌹🌹





#mezzosoprano #opera #tenor #classicalmusician #oper #operasinger #musiclife #classical #operalife #operasingersofinstagram #опера #style #paris #music #instaclassical #operasingers #musik #instaopera #classicalmusic #ópera #newyork #stage #fashion #soprano #glamour #photography #picoftheday #London
First day of school at @oswnm!
I miss you so much @oliviaafloramorrow and I especially miss singing with you 😓❤️ I wouldn’t want to perform the flower duet with anyone else or fan girl about opera as much as we do together😝 love you a ton 💕💕💕🎶💕💕💕 #opera #soprano #mezzosoprano
Otra más del ensayo de este sábado
.
.
.
#coro #sopranos #mezzosoprano #tenor #baritono #bajo #ensayo #rehersal #música
⚜️Callas and Grace Kelly ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
У меня много интересов. Но если выделить ТРИ КИТА, то это пение, чтение и путешествия. Сегодня было музыкальное путешествие🎶 Адриатическое море подарило столько же эмоций по объему, как оно само😂🏞️И как же без доброго юмора, а также злого СТЁБА! 😅🤣
#ancona
#mezzosoprano
#tenore
#art
#opera
#cantanti
⚜️Di Stefano and Callas ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
⚜️Andrea Chenier 1954/55 Scala ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
Stil obsessed with this camera. But I’m wearing a different lip color so it’s okay to post another selfie. 👀 #berrylips #fotd #selfie #closeup #shamelessselfie #blonde #mezzosoprano #operasingersofinstagram
The Sydney Bach Society in yesterday’s rehearsal with @annadowsley @chrisgbcello James Doig & Josinaldo Costa
Don’t miss our free lunchtime concert of Bach, Handel, Telemann & more on Tuesday, March 5, 12:30pm, at Christ Church St Laurence.
#arias #chamberorgan #cello #guitar #musicofthebaroque #freeconcert #sydney #lunchtimeentertainment #culture #mezzosoprano #christchurchstlaurence
⚜️Callas with her parents ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
Here we go! T-minus one hour to showtime!
Will we see you there?
⚜️Backstage Anna Bolena with Giulietta Simionato ⚜️#belcanto #metopera #mariacallas #mariacallasforever #assoluta #ladiva #japan #paris#roma #lascala#bariton#baritone#mezzosoprano#orchestra#callas #divine #ladivina #operatic #puccini #verdi #donizete #wagner #mexico #greece #chicago #allascala #milano #operagarnier #paris#teatrocolon #scaladimilano#allascala
Lista para cantar Carmen y zarzuelas! 🎶
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#carmen #bizet #zarzuela #arien #operasinger #operasingerlife #mezzosoprano #mezzo #concert #colombiansinger #colombia #fiorellahincapie #fiorellahincapiemezzo
Before the show:

Today is the first time in a very very long time that I am going to see an opera without any and I mean *any* prior knowledge.
I’m so so excited! There’s something about just having the chance to sit, listen, learn and finally not compare to other performances I’ve seen!! Just so flipping excited!!! After the show!
TOTALLY F****ING YESSSS!!!
Wow!
1. Opera is always going to be relevant
2. Opera singers can make you understand any story no matter what the language is, all humans feel the same emotions.
3. Amanda Majeski (@majeskiamanda ) you are a BEAST/ GODESS / Gift to human to all humans I can’t wait to hear you sing / act / perform again!
4. I want to be a part of the conversation, and stories that we are talking about.
Ok what’s next!
Please please please buy a ticket 🎫 to an opera even if you don’t think it will be relevant in 5 years it will, it always was, always is and most definitely always always will be. And trust me you will understand!
#divastudies #rohkatya #youngroh #operasingersofinstagram #operasinger #royaloperahouse #mezzosoprano #mezzosopranolife #operalover #operavlogger #gototheopera #mondaymotivation
I’m so happy to finally have most of my range back!!!! This is the song I’ve been singing for a month now to see how I’m progressing since the plague (flu) MESSED ME UP!!! But for weeks I couldn’t even fake my way through the chorus! I’m almost there y’all!!!! WooHoo!!! #slowmotion #karinapasian #coversong #mezzosoprano #yayme

Link to the full first verse through the chorus in bio.
🎶🤪🎶
One more from Saturday: virtuoso passage from the #wieniawski Polonaise de Concert. 🎻 #illumine #violin #piano #showpiece #polonaise #rondo #violinist #pianist #recital #classicalmusic #chambermusic #concert #mezzosoprano #singer #voice
Ambroisine Bré in a warm July evening near to the Canal Saint-Martin, in Paris, France.

#portrait #portrait_ig #portraiture #portraitphotography #portraitgram #mezzosoprano #mezzo #cnsmdp #cnsm #conservatoiredeparis #victoires2019 #victoiresdelamusique #victoiresdelamusiqueclassique #ambroisine #ambroisinebre #ambroisinebré #paris #france #canalsaintmartin #canalstmartin
- zrób mi pokoncertowe zdjecie 🙏🏼
- ok. Ula a pośpiewaj coś jeszcze 😂

I weź tu żyj w tym świecie muzyków 🤦🏻‍♀️
.
#afterconcert #concert #vocalist #singer #operasinger #mezzosoprano #mezzosopranolife #polishgirl #poland #białystok #pałacbranickich
Леди в красном..красноречивы❤#Харьков #kh_philharmonic #kharkivmusic #voice #opera #operasinger #mezzo #mezzosoprano #musiclife #сцена #филармония #органыйзал #опера #пение #голос #меццосопрано #пою #вокалист #солисты #вокал #певцы #musica #musician #llfe #mylife #classica #трио #triomezzo
Хмм...а перемены то к лучшему😜 #Харьков #kharkivmusic #voice #opera #operasinger #mezzo #mezzosoprano #musiclife #сцена #филармония #органыйзал #опера #пение #голос #меццосопрано #пою #вокалист #солисты #вокал #певцы #musica #musician #llfe #mylife #classica #мысливслух💭
#flowers #gratitude #doors #bubbles #operasingersofinstagram #mezzosoprano #travel #lovemylife #saudades #portraitphotography #avanti #doria #singersofinstagram #opera
#throwback to two weeks ago when I had the privilege to play in the rehearsals with @oae_photos under the direction of Giovanni Antonini featuring soloist Magdalena Kožená! #orchestra #ageofenlightenment #aria #mezzosoprano #voice #mozart #symphony #gluck #haydn #music #rehearsal #natural #horn #experience #scheme #love #duty #royal #festival #hall #southbank #centre #concert
Da Série #VozesIncriveisdoCJA
Maria (@m_ri_ ), Mezzo do Coral Jovem de Açailândia!
#Audição #Teste #voz #soprano #mezzosoprano
Dear friends!
I am happy to announce upcoming concert!
Save the date! 🎶
. . . . . . . . . . .
#concert
#chicago
#chicagolife #musicinchicago
#evgeniapirshina
#contralto
#mezzosoprano
#lowvoice
#mussorgsky
#shostakovich
#tchaikovsky
#rachmaninoff
#lovemyjob
Happy Birthday to the stunning @isabelleonardny 💗 We wish you the best of days filled with love, music & delicious treats 🥰🎶🎂

📷 Sergio Kurhajec / @imagista
The Art of @ekaterina7semenchuk #stridelavampa #iltrovatore #verdi #ekaterinasemenchuk #iloveopera #operaart #operaarte #mezzosoprano #mezzosopranolife #opera #operasinger #instaopera #operadeparis #operaoftheday #singeroftheday #musicaclassica #cantantelirica #opera
And life loves beauty ... Cause stars still shine... ❤️☺️🔮 By @aleksanderkaczukjagielnik ⭐️😍 #polishgirl #mezzosoprano #mezzo #classicalsinger #student #longhair #brunette #ladyindress #photography #vintage #elegance #reddress #love
È tutta una questione di scelte #happy #felicesenzarimedio #mezzosopranoconstile #mezzosoprano #mezzosopranofelice
Had so much fun singing with these amazing people last night! What an amazing night of arias and ensembles for the James Toland Vocal Arts at C’era Una Volta! #mezzosoprano #opera #jtva
Così fan tutte Dress rehearsal 🎶

#cosifantutte #dorabella #mozart #oper #opera #operalife #operasinger #classicalmusician #soloist #mezzosopran #mezzosoprano
A pleasure for me and @josephmittelstadt (thank you for playing so beautifully Joe) to perform #Mahler and #Wagner with Sean Rafferty live on @bbcradio3 #InTune this evening, in the run-up to my concerts with @liverpool_philharmonic later in the week.
.
.
.
.
.
#JenniferJohnston #ScouseDiva #Liverbird #Liverpool #operasinger #diva #mezzo #mezzosoprano #mezzomagic #classicalsinger #voice #singing #opera #classicalmusic #livemusic #music #musicbiz #orchestra #composer #onstage #offstage #creativeprocess #operasingersofinstagram
It’s Monday!!!! A new week, a new adventure, a newly stocked fridge , a new spring in my step. Oh yeah! 📣AND A NEW VIDEO!!📽 a certain Mr. Handel’s Birthday is this week so we are all about the celebration 🎉! #happybirthdayhandel #letsgetahandelonthings .
🤓 ☝️#linkinbio For the full video •
Right now I am Katya Kabanova 🎫and I just can’t wait for it to start!! What are you up to? 🤔🤓


#divastudies #newvideoalert #operavlogger #operasingersofinstagram #operasingerlife #mezzosoprano #operanerd #mondayisback #operalover #handel #händel #hbd❤️
Le nozze di Figaro
Photo by
Caroline Ward Photography

#lenozzedifigaro #barbarina #performance #mezzosoprano #london
@joycedidonato performs tonight at @benaroyahall Review coming soon for @eclecticartsmedia #eclecticarts #marksugiyama #eclecticartsmedia #joycedidonato #songplay #benaroyahall #concert #tour #3of3events #reviewcomingsoon #mezzosoprano #opera #classicalmusic
Elisabeth Kulman präsentiert ihr Soloprogramm „La femme c‘est moi“ 🎵 der Bogen spannt sich von Wagner über Brecht bis Piaf 🎵 Großartig #wienstadtdermusik #christaslife #opera #festival #music #singer @vienna_austria #mezzosoprano #audition #solo #abend #evening #applaus
🌟Próximo concierto!!! "Luna Mítica", un concierto inspirado en personajes mitologicos y fantasticas historias a realizarse en la mágica Villa Roma!
Cantantes invitados Emilia Gonzalez Zanotti (Mezzosoprano) e Ignacio Luna Domina (Tenor) Entrada con contribución a la gorra. Capacidad limitada.................................................................................................................................................................................................................#musicaenlaluna #cuartomenguante #piano #pianomusic #pianist #pianocover #violin #classicalmusic #music  #musique #grieg #cordobaargentina #instapiano #pianocover #pianoforte #lovemusic #romantic #romanticmusic #love #arietta #lunamitica #villaroma #altagraciasandoval #gala #tenor #mezzosoprano
PRACTICE INSIDER — Sometimes after periods of fast growth and breakthroughs, you will peak and kind of fall off a bit of a cliff. I've had some enormous breakthroughs lately with posture and body connection, and my voice is still going a bit haywire after peaking.

Today, I am slowly working back into timed, disciplined practice which has only consisted of vocalizing. Twenty-five minutes may not sound like a lot, but it is broken up into really focused, 5-7 minute tiny work sessions to give myself very frequent resets to try to really lock in what I'm doing. For the video I am sharing with you, I am applying some of the results to this cabaletta in Attila, a wonderful aria that is absolutely crucial to sing in balance or otherwise risk upsetting the much-bigger, more-difficult cabaletta that follows it.

I find that a “hugging a large tree” posture as my teacher calls it—a stance I actually find best-demonstrated in performances by Salvatore Fisichella—beautifully effective in helping me engage my back lower lumbar muscles at the same time as feeling an upward turn in my abdominals while maintaining a low, “anchored” sternum. This stance with my arms is often the only way I can find an accurate, true lower body connection with those three elements of coordination when my voice and body are feeling a bit haywire.

Feeling fairly accomplished with the result. Enjoy! 😍❄️☃️🧨👀✨

🎵 “Dagl'immortali vertici…” from Attila by G. Verdi

🌚 Day: 5 of 100
✨ Vocalization: 25m 16s
⏳ Time Today: 25m 16s
⌛️ Total Time: 2h 28m 41s
🌚 Current Date: January 28, 2019
🌞 Start Date: January 23, 2019

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!
This wonderful aria from Bizet's widely performed opera The Pearl Fishers is one I find a perfect fit from repertoire mostly performed by lighter baritone voices. I'm very conservative and selective as far as what music from the lyric realm I'm willing to spend much time on right now. I don't typically find bel canto much help, nor lighter German. I expect to utilize that music down the road, but it will be entirely informed by a stable, body-connected technique already established.

But I personally think this aria and role sound absolutely stunning in the dramatic baritone voice! Renato Bruson's rendition in particular is absolutely captivating to work parallel to, and I really like how the fullness of my voice sits in Bizet's vocal line. This is something that I consider very much part of my core repertoire.

I should be back to timed practice tomorrow, hopefully. I tend to take 2-3 days off at a time to rest my voice and allow it to reset, as needed. I have had some huge breakthroughs in posture the last couple of days, and my voice is still settling back down a bit. But I'm more excited than ever the body connection I'm finding more and more in my repertoire! Enjoy . . . ✨❄️☃️❄️💙

🎵 “O Nadir, tendre ami…” from Les pêcheurs de perles by G. Bizet

🌚 Day: 4 of 100
🌚 Current Date: January 27, 2019
🌞 Start Date: January 23, 2019

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!
For day three, this is one of the most—if not the most—difficult arias in dramatic baritone repertoire, by far. The voice has to be perfectly in balance throughout in order to make it through. It's been quite a journey studying this for about two years now, and it's not over yet!

But I am so excited as to where it's going. Recently I've been finding that the weight of my body must sit further back toward my heels than I'm used to. I've avoided this like the plague almost all of my time as a singer, as actually leaning back on the heels locks the body. But I, like most do, would bend much too forward. I am finding that keeping a much more 90° angle with my body without almost any type of forward bend allows my back ribcage to expand more freely and naturally.

Without about 90% of broader vocal technique in balance, nuance like this doesn't yield much difference. But these excruciatingly finicky details have recently been yielding monstrous results. Also, the closer you get to total vocal balance, the voice starts to go a bit haywire from all the old tensions finally, completely releasing. You just have to learn the difference between faulty technique and temporary, expected (good) instability, and most importantly, you have to remain confident and consistent in the POSITIVE things you're doing.

I hope my shared experience will be of some value and inspiration to you! Going to rest vocally tonight and tomorrow. Will continue tracking time and posting more videos on Sunday! Enjoy! ☃️❄️✨🍿🌚

🎵 “È gettata la mia sorte…” from Attila by G. Verdi

🌚 Day: 3 of 100
🌚 Current Date: January 25, 2019
🌞 Start Date: January 23, 2019

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!
It truly amazes me the vocal coordination required by Verdi. The middle range has to be perfectly in balance—with both laryngeal tilt and total body coordination—for the entire range to pull together. This is somewhat true in most operatic music, but Verdi's approach to the middle voice is merciless. If your voice isn't completely and totally in the body, the voice will become heavier and heavier as you sing, and the top will completely shut down.

Lately, I have been finding a very exact posture balance that allows my ribcage to expand freely without fighting gravity. When this happens, the voice instantly drops, and the vocal cords instantly close cleanly and completely. But so much is prerequisite to this, particularly vibrating deep in the trachea and widening at the muscles below the larynx.

This aria is so fulfilling to sing when the voice connects to the body! I am so thankful every day for my training and the tools I've received. Not everyone gets the opportunity to find their total voice, even though everyone should have the material available to them, particularly since so many individuals claim to have the answers. I am more and more grateful every day for what I'm in possession of. Enjoy segment 2 in my 100 days of practice challenge. Will update at the end of the day with my total practice times for the day.

More Verdi coming tomorrow, so Follow and stay tuned! Love and light on your own journey, and God bless. 💜✨

🎵 “Pietà, rispetto, amore…” from Macbeth by G. Verdi

🌚 Day: 2 of 100
✨ Vocalization: 26m 38s
✨ “L'orage s'est calmé . . . O Nadir, tendre ami…:” 10m 35s
✨ “Dagl'immortali vertici…:” 9m 40s
✨ “Wo ist er, dessen Sündenbecher jetzt voll ist…:” 7m 24s
⏳ Time Today: 54m 17s
⌛️ Total Time: 2h 3m 25s
🌚 Current Date: January 24, 2019
🌞 Start Date: January 23, 2019

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!
First day of my 100 days of practice and 10,000 hours of practice challenge! Here is another lovely Verdi aria I was very drawn to when I first started finding my true voice in the Verdi baritone repertoire in 2014. I find it a little on the lyric side of Verdi for me, which means it's always allowed me to cheat my total body-connected voice a bit to sing it. So I don't consider it core to my technique. But it's still an absolute joy to sing, works particularly well for me when informed vocally by Verdi's larger repertoire, and as usual, Verdi spoils us baritones to death! Hope you enjoy. 😊

🎵 “O Carlo, ascolta . . . Io morrò...” from Don Carlo by G. Verdi

🌚 Day: 1 of 100
✨ Vocalization: 42m 16s
✨ “Tregua è cogl'Unni . . . Dagl'immortali vertici . . . È gettata la mia sorte…:” 10m 11s
✨ “O Nadir, tendre ami…:” 10m 41s
✨ “Wo ist er, dessen Sündenbecher jetzt voll ist…:” 6m
⏳ Time Today: 1h 9m 8s
🌚 Current Date: January 23, 2019

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!
Welcome to my new singing Instagram page! Tomorrow I'm going to hopefully attempt to start the 100 days of practice and 10,000 hours of practice challenges, each day keeping track of the time I spend practicing!
As a 'til tomorrow, today I worked some on an aria I hadn't looked at much in over 2 years. This is the first Verdi aria I began working some on over four and a half years ago! It's not in my current repertoire package, although plenty of fabulous Verdi is, but it's a very important one to me! Hope you enjoy my practice diary!

🎵 “Eri tu che macchiavi quell'anima…” from Un ballo in maschera by G. Verdi

💫 Serious singer for over 10 years
💫 Following significant vocal breakthroughs, I decided to do the 10,000 hours of practice and 100 days of practice challenges, sharing clips to motivate myself to practice (at least almost) every day!

Contik - это обзорщик фото и видео из Инстаграма.