#weloveoakland

Fund our Public Schools -- the heart of our community.⁣⠀
⁣⠀
#OUSDstrike Day One today downtown. Thousands came out in solidarity for our public school teachers, who truly deserve every resource we have. Oakland showed up as all of its beautiful, diverse, and joyful self.⁣⠀
Teachers Strike #weloveoakland
Thank You so much @anasayoga for sharing this!!
.
#Repost @anasayoga (@get_repost)
・・・
In honor of Black History Month we want to honor the legacy of Bobbe Norrise. She was the first known African American yoga teacher to teach in the Oakland/SF Bay Area in 1976. She has been recognized as a trailblazer and pioneer by two Oakland Mayors, Jean Quan on May 15, 2011 and Libby Schaaf on May 16, 2015 at Anasa Yoga proclaiming “Bobbe Norrise Day” for her mission to bring health and well-being through yoga, meditation and the healing arts to as many lives as she could for over 40 years. Her mission included serving African Americans and people of color who disproportionately suffer from maladies yoga could heal. We miss her mentorship, however her legacy as a yoga teacher and friend lives in our hearts💕 #representationmatters #yoga #yogainspiration #yogateacher #yogalegacy #blackyogis #eastbayyoga #laureloakland #oakland #weloveoakland #laurellove #blackbayarea #weloveoakland #oakland #blackownedbusiness #blackownedbusinesses #keepitoakland #keepitfemalekeepitoakland #anasayoga #blackgirljoy #blackgirlmagic
Uneasy is comin’ at you March 1! Don’t miss a minute of your new favorite broke brown girls…subscribe to our YouTube channel today. youtube.com/UneasyTheShow⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#Uneasy #FemaleFriendships #WebSeries #CreativesofColor #WOCCreatives #TheFutureisFemale #WomenGetShitDone #BlackGirlMagic #BlackCreatives #StrongBlackLeads #LatinxCreatives #StrongLatinas #LatinxLove #WeLoveOakland #BayArea #BlackHistoryMonth #ShareBlackStories
This is what we mean when we say: #youcantbuythatontheinternet.
This is love of city. This is dedication to its community.
There are so many local merchants who are spreading the love and support. This is what our local merchants do because they are part of our community, they love their community.
We want to give shout outs to the merchants who are showing their support for Oakland teachers, students, and our education system:
Movement Ink​ - has designed "TEACHERS ARE THE HEART OF OAKLAND tees and hoodies and proceeds go to Teachers Emergency Fund & Bread for Ed!
Many restaurants and merchants are partnering with Oakland Indie Alliance by providing food and funding for the cause. Some merchants that are also participating include @goldandrust @brotherandsistersflowers @crownnine @maplestreetdenim @marionandrose @oaklandish @resurrectoakland SoleSpace @OwlNWood
@solespace1 is donating 10% of Sales today - Saturday for #BreadForEd.
@theeastoaklandcollective is sharing strike/picket line support info. Go to www.oaklandea.org.
@oaklandmuseumca is allowing kids in for free admission til tomorrow 02/22/2019.
@grandlaketheater
Many of our merchants are showing support and solidarity and rooting for the teachers and students including @goldenbugshoes @oaklandsown1852 @bella_vita_shop and many others.
@ktvu2 Teachers strike Hotline 510-874-0400.
@grandlaketheater is offering free admission to kids today. Check with them for details.
Please share with us your favorite merchants who support the teachers of Oakland!!!!! We want to add to our list to celebrate solidarity!
Love
LOCALMOTIV
If you are aligned with our Localist Mission, please like and follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

#keepitoakland #oaklandteacherstrike2019 #oaklandteachers #supportoaklandteachers by #lovelocal #shoplocal #shoplocaloakland #buylocaloakland because #weareoakland #weloveoakland
Before the workshop began, Saturu was interviewed by Howard Dyckoff, a correspondent from the Oakland Voices (OV) program, for a KALW radio program that will air later this spring.
Oakland Voices is an award-winning community journalism program by the Maynard Institute of Journalism Education that highlights issues important to local residents in an era of newsroom layoffs and media consolidation.
.
.
.
#CommonsArchive #YourStories #YourHistories 
#oakland #oaklandpubliclibrary #oaklibrary #neighborhoodgroups #oralhistory #housing #eastbay #gentrification #griots #localbusinesses #socialengagement #placesaving #placekeeping #socialpractice #community #weloveoakland #sustainability #bayarea #bpp #blackhistorymonth #BlackPantherParty
Collaborating with Shawn Granberru, Saturu Ned has been working to continue his work in the community through the creation of BlackPantherPower, selling BPP apparel and memorabilia to support programs aimed at supporting young adults’ education. Using the processes successfully employed by BPP survival programs, BlackPantherPower embodies the ideology and practice of Real Power to the People. .
.
.
#CommonsArchive #YourStories #YourHistories 
#oakland #oaklandpubliclibrary #oaklibrary #neighborhoodgroups #oralhistory #housing #eastbay #gentrification #griots #localbusinesses #socialengagement #placesaving #placekeeping #socialpractice #community #weloveoakland #sustainability #bayarea #bpp #blackhistorymonth #BlackPantherParty
Thank you to everyone who came out to our workshop with Saturu Ned. We had over 30 attendees, many from our local community! Listening to Saturu’s experiences, we were able to remember and honor the community achievements of the Black Panther Party’s survival programs. Saturu highlighted programs from free health clinics and to SAFE (Seniors Against a Fearful Environment), drawing on his experience as a teacher at the award winning Oakland Community School and Learning Center. Although a celebration of the party’s revolutionary work in the community, Saturu’s workshop emphasized the current applicability of the BPP approach to creating self-sufficiency and freedom for our communities. .
.
.
#CommonsArchive #YourStories #YourHistories 
#oakland #oaklandpubliclibrary #oaklibrary #neighborhoodgroups #oralhistory #housing #eastbay #gentrification #griots #localbusinesses #socialengagement #placesaving #placekeeping #socialpractice #community #weloveoakland #sustainability #bayarea #bpp #blackhistorymonth #BlackPantherParty
We need as a community need to find ways to support teachers long term. Housing & cost of living costs are high and all elected officials need to help. Our children need the best, most dedicated educators -75% qualify for the free lunch program, 30% are English learners. #ousd #ousdstrike #unite4oaklandkids #weloveoakland Go Public Schools graphic
Uneasy is comin’ at you March 1! Don’t miss a minute of your new favorite broke brown girls…subscribe to our YouTube channel today. youtube.com/UneasyTheShow⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#Uneasy #FemaleFriendships #WebSeries #CreativesofColor #WOCCreatives #TheFutureisFemale #WomenGetShitDone #BlackGirlMagic #BlackCreatives #StrongBlackLeads #LatinxCreatives #StrongLatinas #LatinxLove #WeLoveOakland #BayArea #BlackHistoryMonth #ShareBlackStories
COOKIES!!!! #Oakland #caffe817 #cookies
📚We stand with Oakland teachers📚

📚Inviting all teachers to Nest Yoga for $5 classes for the duration of the strike. Bring OUSD identification please📚

#publiceducation #ousd #ousdteachers #oaklandlove #weloveoakland #yoga #yogaeverydamnday #powerinpositivity
Party time! 🎉 Excellent! 🎊 Tonight’s the night for the OTC season kickoff! Toast 🍻 with @brewdrkombucha and @drakesbeer, enjoy dinner 🍽 from @twolocalgirls, win prizes 🏆 from @multisportlife, @bigblueadventure, @oaklandmarathon, @scenaperformance, @sctri, @skratchlabs, @guenergylabs and *MORE*, dance 💃 to tunes from our in-house DJ under the OTC disco ball 🎶 mix and mingle with your club 👋 and learn about all the great stuff in store for the 2019 OTC season 🏊‍♀️ 🚲 🏃🏾 ‼️Tix are available at the door! See you at 6:30 at the Humanist Hall at 390 27th St in Oakland (accessible entrance on 28th). Can’t wait! 🥳
Declaring our LOVE for BOB's + Unlimited Classes are back! Click the link in our bio to open our February newsletter with a list of all the Black-owned Businesses in the Laurel plus more on how we're celebrating Black History Month. Check out our 2 new Offers: the 2-week Unlimited Class Intro Offer and the most popular Unlimited Class Membership!
Read about our new Teacher Sparkle Thornton and a very special student Teri Schlesinger and all of our upcoming workshops too.
#eastbayyoga #Laureloakland #oakland #weloveoakland #laurellove #blackbayarea #weloveoakland #oaklandindiealliance #oaklandlocal #blackownedbusiness #keepitoakland #anasayoga
Hi there Oakland Independent Merchants,
If you are having a sale starting this weekend, you can send us the details and we will include it in our weekly post #oaklandweekendsales.
We will publish the post to FB and IG on 2/22/2019 and continue to update as we get new information.
In the past, we have posted sales information for:
@rhythm_bikes
@shopmcmullen
@waldenpondbooks
@kostumonpiedmont
@maplestreetdenim
@goldandrust
@oakcommon
@bella_vita_shop
@shoesonsolano
@goldenbugshoes
@resurrectoakland
@drcomicsmrgames
@oaklandish
@rockridgefurnitureanddesign
@solespace1
@bosk_oak
@uhurufurnitureo
@mulberryshome
@transports.run.swim
And many others.
Our goal is to spread the news about your sales to our local loving shoppers in Oakland.
If you are aligned with our mission, we humbly ask you to like and follow us on Facebook and Instagram. We thrive on #locallove! Please share us with your local loving friends!
#weloveoakland
#shoplocal
#shopoakland
#youcantbuythatontheinternet
The @hennessy pineapple lemonade is our feature cocktail benefitting the @blackjoyparade. Try one out this week through Sunday and give back to our community. #oakland #fortgreensportsbar #blackjoyparade #oaklandcocktailweek #oldoakland
Posted @withrepost • @anasayoga In honor of Black History Month we want to honor the legacy of Bobbe Norrise. She was the first known African American yoga teacher to teach in the Oakland/SF Bay Area in 1976. She has been recognized as a trailblazer and pioneer by two Oakland Mayors, Jean Quan on May 15, 2011 and Libby Schaaf on May 16, 2015 at Anasa Yoga proclaiming “Bobbe Norrise Day” for her mission to bring health and well-being through yoga, meditation and the healing arts to as many lives as she could for over 40 years. Her mission included serving African Americans and people of color who disproportionately suffer from maladies yoga could heal. We miss her mentorship, however her legacy as a yoga teacher and friend lives in our hearts💕

#representationmatters #yoga #yogainspiration #yogateacher #yogalegacy #blackyogis #eastbayyoga #laureloakland #oakland #weloveoakland #laurellove #blackbayarea #weloveoakland #oakland #blackownedbusiness #blackownedbusinesses #keepitoakland #keepitfemalekeepitoakland #anasayoga #blackgirljoy #blackgirlmagic
In anticipation of Sunday’s @blackjoyparade, we are featuring a special @hennessy cocktail. For each drink sold, $1 will benefit charity. #drexlbar #blackjoyparade #oaklandcocktailweek
Uneasy is comin’ at you March 1! Don’t miss a minute of your new favorite broke brown girls…subscribe to our YouTube channel today. youtube.com/UneasyTheShow⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#Uneasy #FemaleFriendships #WebSeries #CreativesofColor #WOCCreatives #TheFutureisFemale #WomenGetShitDone #BlackGirlMagic #BlackCreatives #StrongBlackLeads #LatinxCreatives #StrongLatinas #LatinxLove #WeLoveOakland #BayArea #BlackHistoryMonth #ShareBlackStories
#Repost from @kostumonpiedmont with @regram.app ... Steve Madden low heel loafer/mule with calf hair & leopard print pattern, Sz 8, $49. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique
Our planet is literally bursting with life 🌱 Don’t forget to look around (and down to see vibrant sprouts like these) and notice it 😊 ••••••••••••••••••••••••
#getoutside #natureheals #outdoorreset #oaklandpark #redwoodregionalpark #oakland #weloveoakland #girloakland
"Or do you not know that all of us who have been baptized into Christ Jesus have been baptized into His death? Therefore we have been buried with Him through baptism into death, so that as Christ was raised from the dead through the glory of the Father, so we too might walk in newness of life. For if we have become united with Him in the likeness of His death, certainly we shall also be in the likeness of His resurrection, knowing this, that our old self was crucified with Him, in order that our body of sin might be done away with, so that we would no longer be slaves to sin; for he who has died is freed from sin. What shall we say then? Are we to continue in sin so that grace may increase? May it never be! How shall we who died to sin still live in it? Now if we have died with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with Him, knowing that Christ, having been raised from the dead, is never to die again; death no longer is master over Him. For the death that He died, He died to sin once for all; but the life that He lives, He lives to God." Romans 6:1-10⠀

Join us for Baptism Sunday; Baptism class at 9:00 a.m. Baptism during 2nd Service: 11:00 a.m. ⠀

#baptism #HolySpirit #oaklandchurch #newyou#transformation #oakland #shilohoakland #weloveoakland #newlife #church #baptism #transformation #HolySpirit #church #oaklandchurch #newbeginnings #salvation #Jesus #JesusChrist #loveGod #loveothers #bayarea #shilohchurchfamily
In honor of Black History Month we want to honor the legacy of Bobbe Norrise. She was the first known African American yoga teacher to teach in the Oakland/SF Bay Area in 1976. She has been recognized as a trailblazer and pioneer by two Oakland Mayors, Jean Quan on May 15, 2011 and Libby Schaaf on May 16, 2015 at Anasa Yoga proclaiming “Bobbe Norrise Day” for her mission to bring health and well-being through yoga, meditation and the healing arts to as many lives as she could for over 40 years. Her mission included serving African Americans and people of color who disproportionately suffer from maladies yoga could heal. We miss her mentorship, however her legacy as a yoga teacher and friend lives in our hearts💕 #representationmatters #yoga #yogainspiration #yogateacher #yogalegacy #blackyogis #eastbayyoga #laureloakland #oakland #weloveoakland #laurellove #blackbayarea #weloveoakland #oakland #blackownedbusiness #blackownedbusinesses #keepitoakland #keepitfemalekeepitoakland #anasayoga #blackgirljoy #blackgirlmagic
Get your organization together to enjoy delicious authentic Neapolitan pizza 🍕 and sparkling Italian red wine 🍷 during a private demonstration with world class pizzaiolos and chefs on our Rockridge Neighborhood Heritage Food Tour. During this #foodtour experience, @beardfoundation & @wine_spectator winner @a16rockridge is only open for you! #localfoodfun
.
.
Book at www.localfoodadventures.com
.
.
.
#oakland #oaklandloveit #weloveoakland #oaklandfoodie #oaklandfood #eastbay #eastbayeats #eastbayfoodie #bayarea #bayareafood #bayareabites #sffoodie #sffood #teambuilding #corporateevents #corporateeventplanner #kqedfood
Give it up for #FemaleFriendship! Cat and Ade lift each other up in the struggle to “make it” as artists in the Bay Area, keeping each other laughing through all the BS. How would we do any of it without our homies? 👇🏿Tag the friend you can’t wait to binge-watch with!👇🏿⠀
.⠀
.⠀
Don't miss our March 1 release -- subscribe today: www.youtube.com/UneasyTheShow⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#Uneasy #FemaleFriendships #WebSeries #CreativesofColor #WOCCreatives #TheFutureisFemale #WomenGetShitDone #BlackGirlMagic #BlackCreatives #StrongBlackLeads #LatinxCreatives #StrongLatinas #LatinxLove #WeLoveOakland #BayArea #BlackHistoryMonth #ShareBlackStories
Sarah E. had her first pack hike with new client Ohtryx the GSD today. He was slightly anxious being away from home and hearth, so we kept him on leash until we build a relationship with him and know he’ll come back to us when we call his name (and give him verbal praise and a treat!). After the hike, he was relaxed and happy. See you soon, Ohtryx! #hikingwithdogs #oakland #oaklandhills #professionaldogwalkers #weloveoakland #doggylama #doggylamapetcare #gsd #germanshepherd #positivereinforcement
Join us tomorrow with @superstarsliteracy for coffee happy hour from 8:00-11:00 am! Just mention SUPER STARS with your purchase and 10% of happy hour proceeds will go to Oakland scholars! #superstarsliteracy #oakland #farleyseast #communityinacup #literacy #happyhour #litislit
We are thrilled to partner with @eastbayeatsseries on March 17th for a delicious dinner, with all proceeds benefitting Oakland Communities United for Equity and Justice! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~OCUEJ supports community wellness in Oakland and the surrounding communities through collaborative programming that promotes healing, self-determination, and restorative economics in communities left out of the conversation on resiliency. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Details: 2 seatings, sliding scale tickets! Visit @eastbayeatsseries profile link for full event info and ticket link!
#weloveoakland #haddonhillcafe Looks like Florida clouds in the East Bay
Who can relate? Tag your friends who know the struggle! 🤜🏽🤛🏿Subscribe now to catch our March 1 release: www.youTube.com/UneasyTheShow 🙌🏾
.
.
.
.
#ThatsNotMyName #Relatable #Uneasy #FemaleFriendships #WebSeries
#CreativesofColor #WOCCreatives #TheFutureisFemale #WomenGetShitDone #BlackGirlMagic #BlackCreatives #StrongBlackLeads #LatinxCreatives #StrongLatinas #LatinxLove #WeLoveOakland #BayArea #BlackHistoryMonth #ShareBlackStories
Steve Madden low heel loafer/mule with calf hair & leopard print pattern, Sz 8, $49. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique
view from the Oakland hills
@nikkiborodi and @ian.shire wowed the TWR audience at our Feb show🤩🤩🤩.
.
💥Next show Thursday March 7th💥.
.
TWR is the First Thursday every month!🔥🔥🔥
@Oakland_Metro 522 2nd Street. $15, 18+. Click link in bio for info😀.
Photo @jodylyon7339 .
.
#touretteswithoutregrets #oakland  #oaklandloveit #vaudeville #circuslife #sideshow #normalisdead #weloveoakland  #eastbay #bayarea #oaklandmetro #jacklondonsquare #510 #oaklandevents
#westoakland #acrobatics #acrobat #ukelele
m o o d :: head down • eyes on your own paper • get sh!t done.
.
.
.
.
📷 @plainjane
That look when class ends and you still want to twirl... 😟 We know some days you don't want the magic to end! ✨ 👑
Delicious! 😋
.
#oakland #oaklanda #oaklandish #oaklandloveit #oaklandart #oaklandcounty #oaklandpark #oaklandzoo #oaklandas #lakemerritt #oaklandca #bestofbayarea #bayareafood #bayareafoodie #bayareaeats #eastbay #bayareabuzz #hellayummy #oaklandcalifornia #oaklandraider #oaklanduniversity #oaklandlove #oaklandhills #oaklandhills #oaklandfoodie #oaklandeats #weloveoakland
What a night we had on Sunday! Thank you to everyone who joined us at our interest meeting. We enjoyed tacos, grew our team and worshipped together!
#anthem #church #oakland #thetown #bayarea #churchplanting #new #future #weloveoakland #loveoakland
HELLA STOKED to see shining faces old and new at the season kickoff tomorrow! Can’t wait to celebrate with YOU!
Super snow moon over the Bay. Agent @lynnsignorelli wakes up earlier than most for her rowing team and shared these beautiful pics.
We support Oakland's Teachers and stand in solidarity as they fight for the soul of public education here in Oakland. Farley's will be supporting their efforts by collecting donations for #breadfored, the campaign to raise funds to feed families who rely on food from schools everyday, and will not have access to this food if they do not cross the picket lines.
We are also coordinating the production of thousands of bag lunches, thanks to donations from @firebrandbread, @wholefoodsnorcal, @semifreddis, @la.sf.specialty and Cooks Company Produce.
And, during the strike, teachers can get a $5 lunch at Farley's.
Our children and our staff's children attend Oakland public schools, and public schools matter. Please help our teachers fight to make the system work for everyone!

#unite4oaklandkids
#breadfored
#weareOEA
#keepitoakland
@keepitoakland18
Fun tour of The Fortune Cookie Factory 🥠 🏭 🥠
.
#FortuneCookieFactory
#weloveoakland #touristinmyowncity #eastbaylove #oakland #chinatownoakland
#Repost from @kostumonpiedmont with @regram.app ... @stjohnknits red double breasted blazer style sweater with gold tone chain detail and epaulettes, Sz Lrg, $249. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique #stjohnforsale #stjohnknits
#Repost from @kostumonpiedmont with @regram.app ... NEW Elizabeth in Pearls jewelry in the shop!! Clockwise from top left: Handmade brass necklace, $60. Handmade African disc beads with pyrite dangle earrings, $40. Gold plated circles with hand painted disc earrings, $50. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique #elizabethinpearlsjewelry
NEW Elizabeth in Pearls jewelry in the shop!! Clockwise from top left: Handmade brass necklace, $60. Handmade African disc beads with pyrite dangle earrings, $40. Gold plated circles with hand painted disc earrings, $50. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique #elizabethinpearlsjewelry
Look for our classic vintage inspired enamel numbers featured in @countrylivingmag!! Currently available on our website and will be in the shops very soon!
.
.
.
#curbappeal #vintageinspired #countryliving #home #shoplocal #shopoakland #weloveoakland #piedmontave #rockridge #collegeave
Who’s ready to show off their air hockey skills?! #openingsoon 👾🍻
🍸 We are excited to welcome @oaklandspirits this Friday 2/22 for a Meet The Distiller Event! 🍸 •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Micheal Pierce will be here with samples of various types of gin and brandy for sampling. We’ll also be whipping up some special cocktails featuring these amazing spirits, including our Seaside Jacuzzi pictured here. 🍹Purchase any of the featured cocktails and receive a free spirits tasting + our Cacio e Pepe popcorn on the house. •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Keep an eye on our Instagram story for more details on the featured cocktails coming soon!
Have you tried out our creative cocktails? Which ones are your favorites? Let us know in the comments. Tap the link in our bio to view the menu.
.
#happyhour #cocktails #bayareaeats #eastbay #bayareabuzz #hellayummy #oaklandcalifornia #oaklandraider #oaklanduniversity #oaklandlove #oaklandhills #oaklandhills #oaklandfoodie #oaklandeats #weloveoakland
We are getting super excited about our Oscar Party! Hosted by @honey_n_daniels and sponsored by @cointreau, we will have specialty cocktails, movie trivia, prizes & giveaways! #themiranda #oscarparty #FOMO
#mytemescalshoppingtrip, #oakland (7th #inaseriesofseveral)
My #shopoakland walkabout was from 51st & #telegraphave to 40th & Webster and back. The mission: visit as many indie merchants as possible and tell the story of this vibrant local shopping scene. I hope you feel inspired to check out the shops and magic of #temescal. There are some real #hiddengemsinplainsight!
Now to @Dandelion_Post. We visited just a few days before their move so we will have a lot more to say when we go back and visit.
I have come to believe that Oakland is at the center of an emerging fashion trend: the rejection of big name and luxury fashion brands in favor of locally designed and made emerging brands. These makers tend to focus on sourcing high quality local materials and ensuring their creations are expertly and lovingly made in small production runs.
@dandelion_post is no exception. The clothing, shoes, accessories, fragrances, jewelry, body care products are expertly curated lesser known but high quality brands. And the vibe is relaxed with friendly and knowledgeable staff ready to help you find your uniquely Oakland statement pieces! Check out their website for great sales too.
#youcantbuythatontheinternet!
Next up: @oaklandyardwineshop.
Look for more posts about #telegraphave at #mytemescalshoppingtrip
@preserved @standardandstrange, @itsyourmovegames, @tiptopbikeshop @oaklandyardwineshop. And more. Thanks @temescaloakland!
We are new to Instagram. If you are aligned with our local mission, we humbly ask you to follow us on Instagram and Facebook! We could use the #locallove!
#shoplocaloakland
#keepitoakland
#keepitfemaleoakland
#weloveoakland
Other Shopping Trips:
#mypiedmontaveshoppingtrip
#mycollegeaveshoppingtrip
#mygrandaveshoppingtrip
Loneliness adds beauty to life. It puts a special burn on sunsets and makes night air smell better.
Henry Rollins
Clouds have parted, sun is shining, air is clean. Been working hard for the past several months and it’s starting to feel like a new day for me. PS. Oakland, I love you. That will never change. #weloveoakland #changeisgood #newday
Locally made, handcrafted bath bombs, shower steamers & scrubs.
.
.
.
#locallymade #bathbombs #oakland #eastbaykids #oaklandkids #laureldistrict #weloveoakland #thebay #oaklandloveit #locallymadegifts #oaklandbaby #thelaurel
The OTC disco ball makes a comeback at Thursday’s kickoff!!! Did you get your ticket yet??? #linkinbio for details
@stjohnknits red double breasted blazer style sweater with gold tone chain detail and epaulettes, Sz Lrg, $249. DM for purchase... We ship!
.
.
.
#wocowned #shopoakland #oaklandloveit #oakland #oaklandstyle #thebay #bayarea #eastbay #oaklandvintage #oaklandfashion #kostumonpiedmont #oaklandish #oaklandlove #oaklandgirl #shopOAKproud #oaklandca #weloveoakland #clothesforsale #shopaholics #piedmontavenue #shopmyclosetsale #resalerocks #consignmentboutique #stjohnforsale #stjohnknits
OAKLAND OVER EVERYTHING!!!✊NOTHING BUT LOVE FOR @dbabyyy & FAMILY🙌STAYING WARM OUT HERE WITH THAT POZOLE🎉🏡🎶🌳I APPRECIATE YOU GUY'S!!💯YEEEE!!!!🙌🔥🍴🌵 #townbussiness #dbabyyy #congratulationsfamilia #eastoakland #hangoverheadquarters #foothillwalkoffame #pozole #coldafouthere #townfolks #communitystrong #nothingbutlove #uncutmex #cesarchavezpark #towngirl #noplacelikehome #weloveoakland #townlogic #warriorsground #aintnothinglikethetown #originaloakland
#Oakland was featured as one of the 250 demonstrations agst #fakenationalemergency on #presidentsday on the #RMS #RachelMaddow. #humanbanner at #lakemerritt. Good job #resistance! #bluewave #weloveoakland #nowall #noban #immigrationreform #moveon
Back in the town! I used to come to this theater as a kid and my friends and I would go next door to Colonel Mustard’s to get hot dogs. Memories...





#oakland #thetown #oaklandish #weloveoakland #bayarea #yayarea #bayareavibes #grandave #grandlaketheater #moon #oaklandlove #visitoakland #bayareabuzz #sfgate #townbizz #eastbay #california #californialove
El puerto de Oakland! #ferry #weloveoakland #mylifeincali #portofoakland
Ridiculously fun romp with colleague Michael and six of the cutest doggos ever. We started a new guy in M’s pack, husky/pittie mix, Iggy, who had great recall and excellent social skills. We’ve been working with so many puppies, it was lovely to have an adult to incorporate—he made it so easy! #professionaldogwalker #doggylama #doggylamapetcare #oaklandlocal #weloveoakland #ilovemyjob #husky #oaklandhills #cavalierkingcharlesspaniel #whitegoldenretriever #hikingwithdogs #oakland
showing off
Jules, etc.
#ShotOniPhoneXSMax
Can’t wait to see what Oakland is capable of next week. #unite4oaklandkids #readytostrike #oakland #weloveoakland #california #eastbay #california
Caught this beautiful view driving on 880 of the clouds over Oakland and the bright, almost full moon 🌖
.
.
#oakland #oraclearena #oaklandcoliseum #clouds #moon #snowmoon #beautifulsky #eastbayviews #weloveoakland #notafoodpost #880 #nofilter #instaphoto #stormclouds
A great way to work off those rum #cocktail calories is when your local #tikibar @konacluboakland is within walking distance but uphill all the way. 🥵 🍹#worthit
"Find the beauty in things. Be resourceful even when the canvas that you're given is blank." @AndyTo⠀
-⠀
An excerpt from our latest interview with NYC based (Oakland raised) photographer + videographer who's changing the face of the industry. Listen to the full episode using the link in bio.⠀
-⠀
#creativelive #podcast #wearephotographers #travel #drone #alpahacollective #sonyalpha #fromwhereidrone #streetdreamsmag #feedbacknation #weloveoakland #streetsofny
Mi ninja arcoíris 🌈 #weloveoakland #jacklondon #portofoakland #mylifeincali #onlyincali
✨ New Pasta on the Menu today: Housemade Spaghetti with Pecorino, butter chile, lemon, garlic, and parsley. We love to let the beauty of our ingredients shine though simple and comforting dishes.
We ❤️ you Jana!!!! All her restaurants are 💣 but definitely visit her Mexican Restaurant @calaveraoakland 😋🤤🌮
.
#RepostPlus @keepitoakland18
- - - - - -
Jana Pastena has always loved Oakland and what its diversity meant to her interracial family when they moved here from the segregated Midwest in 1980. Jana was two years old. She felt she and her family finally belonged and could move about the community together without fear. She met her husband, Chris, in 2004 and he too was soon enamored with Oakland. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
The two used their culinary and social justice backgrounds to give back to Oakland and decided Oakland was the best place to open their restaurants Chop Bar (2009), Lungomare (2013), and Calavera (2015). Jana is incredibly proud to announce that she and Chris have regained possession of their beloved restaurant Tribune Tavern after a bitter partnership dispute and will be reopening in the fall of 2019. Jana is most proud of being able to offer good jobs to Oakland residents, as well as creating a place of community in her establishments. Jana has helped Oakland grow to be the culinary destination that the world is talking about.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Jana currently sits on the Boards of Children’s Fairyland, the Oakland Indie Alliance and the Advisory Board of The Crucible. She uses her influence in Oakland to support charitable causes that support children, the arts and the homeless. Jana is a proud graduate of Oakland’s Mills College where she earned a degree in Ethnic Studies. She graduated from Golden Gate University School of Law in 2012.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
@oaklandchopbar @lungomareoakland @calaveraoakland @tribunetavern
.
.
.
#blackhistorymonth #oaklandblackhistory #blackownedandoperated #intersectionalorbust #blackfuturemonth #keepitoakland #oaklandindies #weloveoakland #oaklandsmallbiz #smallbizlife #eastbay #townbiz #oaklandca #oaklandeats #eastbayeats #oaklandfoodie #highlymelanated .
.
Oakland’s Cinco in Jack London on 5/4/2019 🇺🇸🇲🇽
.
#oakland #jacklondon #bayarea #cincodemayo #5demayo #events #festival #beer #fun
#amazonprimenumbers
We recently shared a very important study on the negative impact of Amazon on our communities.
These are some fun graphics that only begin to tell the story. This is the #amazoneffect.

Remember, Amazon made $11.2B in profits and paid $0 income taxes.
We are collectively destroying our cities everytime we purchase on Amazon or any other national retailer giant. Rather than revenue going to our various levels of government via taxes, the money goes to Amazon. When we choose to buy on Amazon, we are literally choosing not to fund programs for the homeless, improved infrastructure, better schools, and much needed community programs.
And consider this: our governments have to make up the revenue losses somehow, right? So this means that our governments raise our taxes to try and make up for the lost tax revenue. And clearly, governments cannot keep up with the pace of lost revenue. It is a losing battle. It is not a sustainable approach.
In short, we might save money by shopping on Amazon. But the costs are much higher in the long run as our cities are eroding and we are faced with paying higher taxes to try to make up lost tax revenue.
It begs the question: #isamazonreallyabargain?

So, to #shoplocal and #lovelocal is to invest in our local community.

#shopoakland
#keepitoakland
#weloveoakland
#supportoaklandteachers
#supportlocalartists

Contik - это обзорщик фото и видео из Инстаграма.